The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ† - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! ๐ŸŽ

in #engagement โ€ข 6 years ago

Welcome to this weeks Engagement and Curation leagues, kindly sponsored by the awesome @curie!

  • Thank you for all the comments here each and every week, I'm sorry that I do not catch them all and cannot vote every one of them.

  • Partiko, ulog, and fast-reply comment character lengths have been adjusted accordingly!



To enter the leagues drop a comment below (for a lifetime membership - you will need to ask to be removed)

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!

On your marks, get set, curate!

The Engagement League - Sponsored by @curie



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics (which is the fancy way of saying that made up some numbers) relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - a (getting smaller each week) minus score for this one sorry! (S V)




Firstly, if you are placed in the table above then you among the top 25% of the league entrants!

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner, yes you guessed it, @janton again! ๐Ÿ†

Unstoppable at the top, I've lost count of the number of pole positions @janton has earned. Bravo sir!

In 2nd, a fine job from @smithlabs this week who has moved up 11 places from last week. Nice one!

Last weeks' 2nd, @steemflow, earns a hugely respectible 3rd place this time - consistent stuff, well done!

Excellent engagement levels also from @abh12345, @veryspider, @paulag, @macoolette, @lynncoyle1, @erikah, @maquemali, @dreemsteem, and @brittandjosie, who will all be receiving some STEEM this week.

Those without a self-vote (from their main account at least! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ) and placed in the top ranks will also receive a little STEEM. These people are: @melinda010100, @niallon11, @delishtreats, @themanwithnoname, @gillianpearce, @bengy, @cryptocopy, @jlordc, @cicisaja, @chekohler, @headchange, @coinsandchains, @hananali, and @simplymike.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

Please find the rules in a previous post.

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.

Congratulations @miniature-tiger!


๐ŸŽ Prizes ๐ŸŽ

The Engagement League

0 votes to self - Spot Prizes

Lucky number 25 in The Engagement League

A @steembasicincome share, courtesy of @fullcoverbetting, goes to @coinsandchains!

Thanks Peter and well done @coinsandchains!


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring errors in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Thank you everyone, have an awesome day!

Asher

image.png

If you feel that The Engagement and Curation leagues are a worthwhile addition to the Steem blockchain, please consider a vote for our witness - @steemcommunity

Find out more about our project here
image.png

Sort: ย 

Another awesome week and another amazing job by @janton! He continues to impress week in and week out. Great work and I look forward to seeing an award or something named after you @janton! My goodness, you are truly fantastic and super consistent!

And great job again to you Asher. I'm excited that you have managed to continue grow the league and bring such amazing people here each week to check their rankings! You have filled a super important role of retention in a fairly dismal market price and for that you should definitely be commended by the people that run this place! (I shutter to think what this would be without that bond that we have established together through your league)

Keep up the great work and keep an eye of @fulltimegeek, I think he's got something brewing over there ;)

Well occasionally I like to push a comment to the top of the pile and give it a quotation for extra publicity.

And great job again to you Asher. I'm excited that you have managed to continue grow the league and bring such amazing people here each week to check their rankings! You have filled a super important role of retention in a fairly dismal market price and for that you should definitely be commended by the people that run this place! (I shutter to think what this would be without that bond that we have established together through your league)

Very kind of you to state this Dave, thank you.

re: FTG, does this relate to Steemmonsters by any chance? I've seen he's been collecting some cards?!

And btw, congratulation on getting to 70 REP! You are now for sure in the group of elites! ;)

You deserve every word, I'm dead serious about your contributions here!

And on FTG, I don't know (hoping you were going to find out :P ) ... I have also noticed it and it would be a awesome thing to do if that is somehow in his plans. I actually am planning something with SM myself called "Team Possible", but of course my resources are not quite the same as his!

I look very much forward to what he has planned though and I'm excited for you guys as you definitely are carrying the torch as a group here on Steemit!

I cant believe you really disqualified me like that ๐Ÿค”

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha that's what I was thinking! :) BOOM! Scratched off ... just like that! Geez Asher!! :)

Really harsh, i worked my backside off all week then i get the wrath of Asher

Posted using Partiko Android

haha wouldn't it be great fun to go razz Barman @abh12345 at his work sometime? :)

Lol now that would be fun

Posted using Partiko Android

@steemcommunity witness rules apply, I had no choice. Well done though! :D

Still wasnt in top 5. The dudes on top here really rock

Posted using Partiko Android

I voted your content because you are on my whitelist.

Join our army of good authors, delegate to me to apply: 2000 SP JEDI | 1500 SP **SITH Lord | 1000 SP Skywalker | Less Stormtrooper


Witness: @castellano

Use SteemConnect to delegate safely: 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP
JEDY 2000 SP | SITH lord 1500 SP | SkyWalker 1000 SP |

Another week @abh12345 and it just gets tougher. Congrats to @janton on his usual blowout win. I was looking at the scores from the passt two weeks against the ones from this week and the bar has most definitly been raised. So well done to everybody on the list that keeps pushing up the scores. I can see this being the trend going forward as more and more people join.

As they always say in sports, nothing motivates players more than knowing there is somebody waiting behind them to take their place. If you know that there are going to be other great people trying to catch you it can only push you further to stay ahead.

Looking forward to next weeks fight and hopefully we can come out on the right side of the battle line.

what a crazy weeks... LOL, and I still can't reach the green marks, congratulations again Sir @janton, you're unbeatable! so nice to see new names on the topten engagers too. Congratulations @brittandjosie, you are qiute impressing with to place at the top ten this week... Woowww @steemflow, you commented on 278 account, that's crazy busy, Salute!!

Congratulations to everyone and our Barman @abh12345 who made on the top 5 without pie, cake but Bars! Thanks for the Steem Spot Prize, I'll do better this week to reach my goal before the end of this month, watch me ;)

I shall be watching :D

Yes the bars seemed to help me this week - i still need to reach lucky 25 for a prize though!

Thanks for the resteem @cicisaja!

I don't think you can get that lucky 25, ever !... Hahahaha, unless you want to cheat on us by locking on that number just for you, something that I know is not your nature at all. well.. this is the earliest announcement so far, if only I knew you'd post this at this time, I won't sleep last night to put my comment to the pifc participants and featured bloggers, LOL. Now I need to change my strategy.

Thanks @cicisaja pretty exciting this time too..atleast people getting engaged with each other and keep the place lively.....hatss off to the bar man๐Ÿ‘

Posted using Partiko Android

Where you been all week? Guess I will just have to come hunt you down.
Anyway @newbiegames is calling ๐Ÿš€ You better juck it out. Don't want to miss anything fun.

I've been busy to mees up with the shop and roaming around the pifc featured bloggers while I didn't submit my entry for this week๐Ÿ˜Š and Thank you about the newbiegame.. already there and done my part๐Ÿ˜ thank you again @headchange๐Ÿ˜˜

Well we can't have you missing out on anything fun. Just between us. They seem a bit slow lately. I think they will be happy to get a little boost.

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ who do you mean? I meet macoolette anywhere around ๐Ÿ˜‚ also veryspider and janton as usual

Oh no not that what I meant to say is the newbie games didn't seem to be getting many comments on their other posts this week. I just though some extra comments for them would be nice.

ThAnx I am a proud number 10 but janton is unbeatable!!

๐Ÿ˜‚ I've been trying hard to get close to him.. but still lack of ability like him. But at least you made it. So happy for you @brittandjosie

@cicisaja maybe next week it will be all bar charts from asher ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko Android

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ you're right..and more video of a barman in action ๐Ÿ˜‰

Congrats to all.
Small scuffle at the top. Nice to see.
Thanks Asher,

Yahooo I made the list ROFL. Don't know about this week have to see.

I think im a bit stuck this week too, hoping ur week aint to hard on you @wolfhart

Posted using Partiko Android

If it was easy why do it. LOL. I just take it one day at a time.
Be careful. One thing at a time

Yes, still waiting for someone to do the seemingly impossible though! :D

I'm not holding my breath for now, @abh12345. Whoever aspires to that would have to start commenting in their sleep, like he does. ;)

I wonder is he the smartest AI bot here

Posted using Partiko Android

Smartest at glorious time freedom for one. Then that finger flying genius... and... and... ;)

Dropped in the list again, but been busy writing posts. But, no self-votes agin. Jippie!

I'm going to try to stay away from delegating this week, since I saw my name in a post that was called '180 (or was it 80?) top curators of this week. I really want to make that curation list at least once :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Woop!

Try not to delegate, I know it will be tough! :D Good luck on making the list, I have a feeling you'll be off the list next week too and on the week after - if you can resist delegating!

How delagation affext ?? Last wek i have delegates too to ua...

Posted using Partiko Android

When you delegate you have less SP available for voting so you have to spread less love

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhh so last week my delegatio to ua was kind of loss too...still i will power with few today

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, as if I coud, @abh12345... It's too late already, I failed again.

haha, I knew it!

Great to enter again and from 22 back to number 10 and that selfvoting is so oldfashioned ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‚ I gave up trying to catch up with Our leader off the E.L. PACK but again respect on to next week friends and keep steeming !
@abh12345 resteemed

Congratulations on your placement here this week @brittandjosie! Nice job :)

Youre number 8 with 3 blogs youre so good !

Thank you @brittandjosie! I comment so much that I just don't have time to do more posts:)

Old-fashioned :) Well if it's not profitable to do so because you can reach a prize position here, then it makes no sense indeed.

Thank you for the resteem @brittandjosie!

As always you are very welcome !

Congrats for making it back!! Yayyyyy! You have done it well this week! Its been a rough week but surely you have jumped big time..from 22 to 10!! Woot wooot!

You have 9 more steps to get that chair @janton! Hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats everyone! And yaaaaaay, I've moved up in the ranks in engagement league!
throws gauntlet at @ecoinstant and @lyndsaybowes
(Hee hee, just kidding)

Congratulations on the climb @phoenixwren :)

Thank you!

You're very welcome :)

Well done for climbing the ranks @phoenixwren! :D

Thank you! ^_^

I noticed your climb! Nice engagement @phoenixwren!!! ....hope you have fast catching reflexes @ecoinstant and @lyndsaybowes!! Careful Phe..you might have two gauntlets coming back at ya ๐Ÿ˜€ Heads up!!!! Have a wonderful engaging week e'ry one!

LOL, thanks! You have a wonderful engaging week, too! :)

Lol! You go a day without internet and some sneaky curation trail upvotes two of your posts! I was expecting to move on up a little with the benefit of using Steempeak... But I guess everyone had that particular chemical advantage now!
Congrats everyone for another fine week!

Doh! Damn trail up-votes :)

Do you normally cancel them?

Yeah, I have to manually cancel them... so being away from internet for a day allowed those two to slip in! Oh well, I'm back and home and ready to play whack a mole with the curation upvotes again!

Don't you hate when that happens??!! Congratulations @bengy! regardless of the self-votes haha

Which one! The chemical advantage or the lack of internet?

when it looks like you've self upvoted and it's the damn curation trail that did :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86