The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ† - STEEM prizes & steem-bounty available! ๐ŸŽ

in #engagement โ€ข 5 years ago

Welcome to the Engagement and Curation leagues, kindly sponsored by the awesome @curie!

If you have less than 500 Steem Power, why not join @paulag's Redfish Power-up League

If you have between 500 and 5000 Steem Power, join the @steemcommunity witnesses Minnow Power-up League.

All these posts are sponsored by @curie and/or @yabapmatt, who are also Steem witnesses. These and all witnesses can be voted for here: https://steemian.info/witnesses


In 2018, this weekly Post gained the sponsorship of 700 STEEM from @curie. During this period, the prizes issued totaled:

Bounties
SBD: 38.3300
STEEM: 100.0000

Transfers
SBD: 86.5100
STEEM: 1187.0200

This would not be possible without kind sponsorship and your support, particularly the words of encouragement I receive each week. Thank you all!


This Post will be promoted with @ocdb and have a 5 STEEM @steem-bounty issued





Would you like to enter the leagues? Make a comment below (this is for a lifetime membership - you will need to ask to be removed)

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!

On your marks, get set, curate!

The Engagement League - Sponsored by @curie



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics (which is the fancy way of saying that made up some numbers) relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - a small minus score for this one, sorry! (S V)




Firstly, if you are placed in the table above then you among the top 25% of the league entrants!

  • 385 accounts earned a score this week (344 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 731 top level posts (747 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 12233 comments (12838 last time)
  • The top 100 produced over 2.31 million characters of text in comments (2.20 last time)
  • The top 100 cast 34730 votes ( 35803 last time), 142 of these were self-votes (207 last time)

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner @tattoodjay, who takes first place for the second week in a row! ๐Ÿ†

Over 900 comments, 100k text, and more than 180 different people spoken to - busy man!

In 2nd, last years undisputed champion, @janton. Back in the prizes whether he likes it or not!

And in 3rd, the busy-looking @brittandjosie - plenty of engagement work, and 25 Posts! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

Excellent engagement levels also from @chireerocks, @veryspider, @bengy, @steemflow, @melinda010100, @abh12345, @steevc, and @kaerpediem who will all be receiving some STEEM this week.

Those without a self-vote (from their main account at least! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ) and placed in the top ranks will also receive a little STEEM. These people are: @moncia90, @mariannewest, @erikah, @simplymike, @ikrahch, @cryptoandcoffee, @chekohler, and @jk6276.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

NOTE: If you have started a power-down or been involved in delegations in/out of your account, you will not appear on this list for 15 days following the activities above. Thanks!

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.



Well done top 10!


๐ŸŽ Prizes ๐ŸŽ

The Engagement League


0 votes to self - Spot Prizes


Lucky number 25 in The Engagement League

A @steembasicincome share, courtesy of @fullcoverbetting, goes to @amico!

Thanks Peter and well done @amico! (again!)


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring errors in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Asher


image.png

If you feel that The Engagement and Curation leagues are a worthwhile addition to the Steem blockchain, please consider a vote for our witness - @steemcommunity

Find out more about our project here


image.png

Sort: ย 

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks so much WOW I never realized how active I was this week, and at the start of the week I thought I wasnt going to have much time on Steemit, but with a couple of train delays and changes of schedule I had more free time than I expected, but i know this comign week with an office move and other things going on i will drop down or off the list this comign week I am sure

thanks for the support and Steem

You spoke to a lot of people! The new, tweaked formula seems to suit, congratulations again!

Thanks again for putting this all together, I do love seeing the high level of high interaction by so many people on here thats for me what makes this platform great

My pleasure!

The engagement that happens in the comments (without me a lot of the time) is very rewarding, and I consider myself pretty fortunate to have this happening on my blog. Thank you!

Hey! I knew you before you were famous!

Never famous but at times infamous LOL

Well done on taking the top spot 2 weeks in a row.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, I was off and the weather was terrible so I had more time to be active on here, but it is cool to have made it to this spot :)

Thank you @abh12345 once again for running the league, it's a great opportunity to see everyone growing. Congratulations everyone, great job, excellent engagement!

And thank you for taking part and supporting the post :)

Thanks @abh12345 for the reward and congrats finally we got our league new topper ๐Ÿ‘โœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธโœŒ๏ธ yepiee... Our lovely Howdyy sir gets replaced with a new name....

Congratulation to @tattoodjay, @janton and @brittandjosie. .....
Still there is fall at the engagement points. I see last column ranges between 35-55 ..which is surprisingly low. ..hopefully users were still in holiday move and expect few turnaround in coming weeks....

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks and I think the holidays may well have had an impact for many, for me it ended up giving me more time on here, but I think things will slip back into the normal soon and positions may change, I think I will drop down the list this week, but will still be as active as time permits

Don't worry so much about the points, the re-scoring I did recently has dropped the end column. But actually, 40 more people got involved this week, and more text was issued by the top 100.

Hopefully things will pick up as we move into the year. Well done on your placing and thanks for the support!

Hopefully yes...would love to see more people around and name around

Posted using Partiko Android

You know what, @abh12345. I take a day off from this place and the next thing I know, musing (along with some other dApps doing good work), no longer have delegations, the Steemit account is now powering down, stuff is showing up on github that indicates someone wants to change the passwords for all the Steemit related accounts (even though that would require a hard fork, I guess).

If this isn't a good indication of why we can't have nice things...

So much for my plan to reach 500 SP every month during 2019. Musing hasn't done much voting since the delegation removal happened (amazing what losing a nearly 1 million SP delegation will do to your voting power), I've also been participating in a sndbox contest or two, and they've also had their delegation retracted. Look, I know it's not me, but I wouldn't be surprised if it was. :)

So, back to the comment factory I go. Not that I think I really left it. Been trying to find a way to work smarter, and not necessarily longer. So far, it's not clicked that well, and it doesn't help when somewhat satisfactory conditions dry up.

I think I expressed concerns that such a thing could happen. And now it did.

On the bright side, though, all could reverse itself in short order and happy days are here again. :)

I think I have most of the week (including this week) to dedicate to STEEM, and I'm not going to give up on musing entirely. I do like answering what questions I can.

Anyway. Thanks for providing an oasis of sanity each week. Thanks to @curie who has been sponsoring these leagues.

Congratulations to the winners.

Onward and upward.

Hi Glen

Thanks for taking the time to write this.

Sorry to hear that your focus areas have lost their delegations - I'm pretty sure it's not you, but it is bad luck all round :(

I'm wondering what else, besides 200k of comment text, can fit the bill for you. It's tough going at present, seemingly, video content and utopian are still 'in', and i did read mikepm sold his daily steemmonsters reward cards for 36 STEEM. Yes I know, not interest areas for you. Sorry.

The Leagues (and sponsorship for now) are still around, I know the prize money cannot compete with the apps, but I think you will be a good bet for something at the weekend.

Onward and (steadily) upward.

re: video

Videos of grandpas is about as micro niche as it gets, so no, I haven't gone for any dTube stuff yet.

Maybe one of these days I'll do a post with a link to a video I did with a friend a few years ago. I like it, but it might not be for everyone.

The kind of videos I'm inclined to do are rather time consuming, so I've been sticking to words and images.

re: utopian

I'd like to figure out what that's actually about. Still haven't. Which is probably why it's not a fit for me. Other than your weekly updates, I'm not really sure what utopian is trying to accomplish.

re: leagues

Well, the leagues kept me here when there wasn't much else to do so. And it's still rolling along while other things seem to be falling apart (though appearances can be deceiving).

The prize money is greatly appreciated. It's just a matter how much effort has to go into it to get prize money versus how much effort doing something else.

Up until October, I didn't know what it was like to make more than 80-something SP in a month. Then I had three straight months of over 200 SP, and while that's really not a whole lot, either, it felt good. Real good. Like I was finally getting somewhere.

No worries. I'm still here. Still trying to cobble together some SP and see where it all goes. I'm not going to be a sad sack about it. I might vent some, especially about other people's lack of patience with anything and anyone it seems (reallyโ€”why are they still here, just to antagonize the rest of us?), but I'm still trying to keep it real, yo.

Well, if you starred in a video and said 'keep it real, yo', that would be content I'd thoroughly enjoy! Seriously though, if you have a topic you are interested/knowledgeable about, go for it. An introduction to you might be a place to start. Have a think about it :)

What! Do we have a new number 1? @Tattoodjay! Congrats, you did the impossible!

He was top last week too :D

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Lol! Reading fail on that one from me!

I consider my post #skimmed :D

Busted!... where was the TL;dr?

:O

Some new stats and everything this week!

I've used some metrics (which is the fancy way of saying that made up some numbers)

Did you know I'm reading Fancy Nancy books for my kids at the moment! This is hilarious!

Damn, all this work done being in bed?

Yep! Warmest place in the house!

Off out now though before the sun goes down, see if I can spot one of those 'planes' in your recent post :D

@smasssh I always Steem in bed ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

It's looking very different from what it had been. The scores have dropped significantly. Very interesting. I really appreciate all the work you do on this @abh1235.

Yes don't worry about the scores, they are not a good guide because I've been fiddling with the formula :)

Thank you @tryskele :)

Thanks Asher. Good to see slow growth in my curation stats. Won't reach 7 SP per 1000 though ,but maybe 5 SP.With musing now history I will be back.

I did raise an eyebrow at your score on that table this week - fine work!

A shame for musing, but it might not be the end - we'll have to wait and see.

Lol.Raising eyebrows now.This week will be better.I don't think it's the end either and they just need to be smarter.I saw issues with it but didn't want to be alienated.

Hey @abh12345,
thanks for the prize: Iโ€™m really very lucky!๐Ÿ€

Thanks @fullcoverbetting for the SBI share! ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes pretty lucky as I remember you won this prize only a few weeks ago, well done!

In Italian, such a situation is called "having ass"! LOL ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70