๐Ÿ† The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ†

in #engagement โ€ข 5 years ago

With 30 STEEM and a number of SBI shares to be won - sign up, engage, and win! ๐ŸŽ

Welcome to the Engagement and Curation leagues. How does your engagement on Steem compare against others?




This weeks Post is sponsored by @esteemapp - A mobile and desktop app for Steem.




Other contests by @steemcommunity

If you have less than 500 Steem Power, why not join @paulag's Redfish Power-up League

If you have between 500 and 5000 Steem Power, join the @steemcommunity witnesses Minnow Power-up League.


General

If you are a member/admin of a Steem Community please consider listing your community by visiting this post by @paulag: https://steemit.com/communities/@paulag/creating-a-directory-of-steem-communities-submit-your-community-for-listing-today

This Post will be promoted with @ocdb but word of mouth works even better!


League Info

Would you like to enter the leagues? Make a comment below - this is for a lifetime membership and so you will need to ask to be removed.

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!




The Engagement League



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - a small minus score for this one, sorry! (S V)

Note: Copy/Paste comments will be excluded!




Firstly, if you are placed in the table above then you among the top 15% of the league entrants!

  • 380 accounts earned a score this week (367 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 898 top level posts (965 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 11982 comments (13146 last time)
  • The top 100 produced over 2.34 million characters of text in comments (2.48 last time)
  • The top 100 cast 29937 votes (30744 last time), of these, 74 were self-votes (86 last time)

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner, @tattoodjay! ๐Ÿ†

@tattoodjay is back at the top this week (up one place) with a massive 929 comments, 418 of those in the depths of a thread. Close behind in second is last weeks third, @akomoajong, with @glenalbrethsen, last weeks winner filling third spot. Last weeks three hold onto the top 3 places, albeit in a different order - another dominating week for the boys!

Excellent engagement levels also from @chireerocks, @brittandjosie, @abh12345, @veryspider, @newageinv, @erikah, @maquemali, @wonderwop who will all be receiving some STEEM this week.

Those without a self-vote (on their registered account, sigh) and placed in the top ranks will also receive a little STEEM. These people are: @amico, @bidesign, @bengy, @kaerpediem, @chekohler, @cryptoandcoffee, @fitinfun, and @dswigle.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

NOTE: If you have started a power-down or been involved in delegations in/out of your account, you will not appear on this list for 15 days following the activities above. Thanks!

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.




๐ŸŽ Prizes ๐ŸŽ

The Engagement League


0 votes to self - Spot Prizes


Lucky numbers

SponsorWinnerNumber
@fullcoverbetting@blueeyes896025
@bengy@bashadow33
@phoenixwren@bidesign13
@roleerob@wonderwop11
@meesterboom@cryptoandcoffee17
@janton@tattoodjay1
@melinda010100@akomoajong2
@amico@steevc22
@tattoodjay@chekohler16

A big thank you to all the sponsors and well done to the winners!

If anyone wishes to sponsor a number give me a shout and I'll try to remember to add it next week :)


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring errors in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Asher


image.png


If you feel that The Engagement and Curation leagues are a worthwhile addition to the Steem blockchain, please consider a vote for our witness - @steemcommunity

Find out more about our project here


image.png

Sort: ย 

Hi Asher, thanks again for doing this. Can't believe it as I land on lucky number 17 and it belongs to @meesterboom lol. We don't aim for certain numbers ,but I did have a laugh when I saw it . Well done to everyone for having another good week.

I was chuckling when I saw that. I think he might send you over a bent Scottish note and a can of out of date lager :D

No out of date lagers as he would have flattened them last night. He was really excited about those ones and being a Scotsmen getting them at a bargain it made him doubly happy.

He did look extra chirpy during the second video. That could also be partly due to the stonking 12% brew consumed before hand ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Congratulations to everyone for a engaging week! Somehow, I've lost my pink colour this week.... oh well! I'll just have to cope with my drab colours for a little bit!

I'm off to register an SBI share for @bashadow, congrats on the lucky 33!

There's always next week @bengy! You've got your "rep" to uphold! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Feeling a little lost without it?

Thanks for your sponsorship @bengy!

Thank you for the share @bengy, I do appreciate it. Have a great upcoming week.

Congratulations to all you marvelously engaging people, and thanks @abh12345 for giving us this great weekly view into how our individual efforts stack up!

Clearly... I'm not working hard enough!

Bit of an "off" week here due (mostly) to this being "tax season" here in the US of A... our income tax filings are due tomorrow, and it's stunning how much bookkeeping is involved in tracking some crypto transactions here and there. I sincerely hope Coinbase or someone else soon gives Steem its own fiat gateway so we can get rid of having to track the whole multiple currencies from point A to point B thing.

=^..^=

Phew, I didn't curate this post very well last week.

Thanks for stopping by, I hope you are making good progress with the taxman :)

Wayhay, old chupachup from the Africa's!! I shall do my usual, maybe a 3, 2, 1 affair!

Edit: done! @cryptoandcoffee @soyrosa & @yogajill get 3, 2, 1 respectively! Hurrah!

I couldn't believe it when number 17 popped up this week and had a good laugh. Thank you so much for the sbi's .

No worries dudeski! I laughed myself when I saw it was you!

Lovely stuff! One week I shall claim a prize from this event!

Hehe, go for 17!!

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

Thank you for your effort to prepare the weekly CEL report @abh12345. I always enjoy reading through the results to get a quantitative view of how everyone is doing in their activity levels on the Steem blockchain.

Have you ever considered an "all-time" post of some sort? Where you compared the "all-time" highest achievements in whatever way you choose to display it? For example, you could just leave what is shown as exactly the same. Except add the week to the left (or right). So ... We would see the "all time" highest ever weekly score for #1, #2, etc. You would have to decide what time range "all-time" would cover ...

1 SBI share now registered for @wonderwop. Congrations on winning the "Hot Pink" award for this week!
And congratulations to all this week winners!

Off we go into a new week!


P.S. If anyone thinks I am "gone," then no I am "still around," but focused on getting our family taxes done ahead of the deadline tomorrow ... And the "nightmare" of reporting on our "crypto" transactions for 2018. I am building a database of my own to solve the problem ...

Thank you @roleerob for the SBI unit, now we can grow together. ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽŠ

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes @wonderwop ...

"... now we can grow together."

... absolutely! Perhaps next week, you will land in the "Top Ten!" In the meantime, hopefully this "ohhh so close, but not quite ..." consolation prize helps.

With you, I imagine, I appreciate all of the rich diversity we have here on our Steem blockchain. Each doing what we can, when we can, to help it grow! ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ‘

Thanks for the support as always @roleerob, and apologies for the late reply here.

You are the 2nd person to mention taxes, it must be that time of year :)

An all-time report could be interesting, but I fear it would break the database and/or take an age to run.
Perhaps I can do a quarterly report.

Happy Easter!

Good show everyone!! Love checking out the rank here weekly. Big thank-you @abh12345 for pulling this all together for us. And, for everyone participating and making Steem a fun place to be entertained. GOT i have never watched an episode but my son is sure stoked to watch the new shows coming out today. Hopefully it's super enjoyable for everyone checking it out. Man, i used to see my name pop up in the second league often before the last HF. But, ever since i have never made that league! I try to vote at 15 mins but i guess i am just not finding the money posts. Time to rethink the strategy LOL Cheers! Happy Steeming All โค

Thank you Jill ๐Ÿ˜Š

I suggest changing all your votes to 10 minutes and seeing if that makes a difference in what will be 2 weeks time.

GOT is epic and I expect the first episode not to disappoint!

What?! Wait.... i though voted before 15min went back to the reward pool??!

I have never watched an episode of GOT. My son watched it a few years ago. He said I wouldn't like it because it's far too violent for my taste. I will trust his judgement!! Save myself grief. And, just keep Steeming!! ๐Ÿ˜

Thanks Asher for hosting this game and for the prize!

My SBI unit sponsorship goes to @steevc for the lucky number 22; enjoy! ;)

Congratulations to all winners and to all participants: we rock, isn't it?

A huge hug from @amico!

I've never been so lucky to win a lucky number prize. Maybe in the future ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh yeah, for sure you'll soon win something!

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure, thank you for your sponsorship and well done @steevc :D

Hi @abh12345!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.939 which ranks you at #98 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 97).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 220 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Howdy sir Asher! another great week and contest, thank you for running it and all that you do and congratulations to all who made it onto the charts!

Thank you for the continued sponsorship @janton and have a lovely Easter Sunday :)

Congratulations @tattoodjay ... you took the crown back ๐Ÿ˜‰ aarrghh I miss our queen of engagement @delishtreat and @lynncoyle1 ๐Ÿ˜Š I think @akomoajong deserved the second because of the long promoting comments and wonderful tips for the newbies ... I like reading the comments anywhere.. and King @glenalbrethsen ๐Ÿ˜‰ you talk to 168 people ... whooaaaa.. with your long and thoughtful comments.. Amazing!

Congratulations Everyone.. and @abh12345... I really like the colourful zone. You posted so many interesting things lately, are you practising the prep on your new job ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Cool๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

I miss you too @cicisaja๐Ÿ˜Šโค๏ธ

Thanks @cicisaja, its greta to see so much activity on the platform :)

Hello @cicisaja thanks for the words. I am surprised you know some details about me when I cannot remember having an encounter with you :)

And yes, I choose to give back or contribute to the growth of this platform by helping and supporting newbies because I feel, mass adoption entails new people and we cannot be talking about mass adoption when we frustrate and scare new people away with RC.

Sorry for the long reply, do have a great Sunday ๐Ÿ˜Š

Posted using Partiko Android

Beside it's look more elegant then the app's bot comment๐Ÿ˜‰ and the touch of sincere human is always nice to read and reply. I appreciate your amazing contribution.. I like it.
I remember all post that I put my comments on and read other post too, just in case that I wouldn't played the same song for the new users ๐Ÿ˜‰

Wow! You have made my Sunday. Yes, this is very true but I am surprised because I cannot remember seeing your comment or Cross paths with you!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's because you are busy to spread the comments anywhere and never get back to check on other comments my dear @akomoajong ๐Ÿ˜‰ so.. don't worry too much about it.. you'll encounter me some day later๐Ÿ˜‰

Lol I cannot possibly check back unless there's a reply but nevertheless, I have taken note of you now :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, @cicisaja.

Thanks for the mention. Yeah, 168. Down from the week before by over 40. Thus, the drop from No. 1 to No. 3. Well, that was part of it, at least, since I don't know the magic formula. :)

I try to add value wherever I go, so if that's equating to long thoughtful comments, cool. Otherwise, it's mostly finding something to say that hopefully adds to the conversation.

Congratulations to you on your placement this week. STEEM Monsters treating you well, still? :)

I think there's no magic formula to be at the top of engagement league but engage the way we do now @glenalbrethsen ๐Ÿ˜‰ your ability to speak out your mind on any posts is amazing.. I can't do that except in my native tongue ๐Ÿ˜Š I'm happy to be any where on the chart as long as I could find my name ๐Ÿ˜‚ but.. the more you post, the bigger possibility to reach the top 20๐Ÿ˜‰

Thank you for the reply๐Ÿ™‡

Oh, I think there actually is a magic formula, it's just hard to do, unless you're janton. :)

There are plenty of posts on a weekly basis that I don't end up commenting on because I've got nothing to say. It happens to all of us. I understand about the native tongue, though. I speak Spanish, too, but there's no way I'm going to express myself the same way.

It is nice to hit somewhere in the Top 100, that's for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10