The Curation and Engagement Leagues ๐Ÿ†

in #engagement โ€ข 5 years ago

With 30 STEEM and a number of SBI shares to be won - sign up, engage, and win! ๐ŸŽ

Welcome to the Engagement and Curation leagues. How does your engagement on Steem compare against others?




This weeks Post is sponsored by @esteemapp - A mobile and desktop app for Steem.




Other contests

If you have less than 500 Steem Power, why not join @paulag's Redfish Power-up League? Visit @paulag for the latest 'Red Fish Power-up League' post and register there.

If you have between 500 and 5000 Steem Power, join the @steemcommunity 'Minnow Power-up League' - visit @steemcommunity and register on the latest post.

If you enjoy writing awesome comments, read up on how you can win a delegation on Steem witness, @danielsaori's latest post:

https://steemit.com/steemitcommentchallenge/@danielsaori/steemit-comment-challenge-51-600-sp-2-weeks-delegation-comment-like-a-champ-grow-your-blog-like-a-champ


General

If you are a member/admin of a Steem Community please consider listing your community by visiting this post by @paulag: https://steemit.com/communities/@paulag/creating-a-directory-of-steem-communities-submit-your-community-for-listing-today

This Post will be promoted with @ocdb but word of mouth works even better!


League Info

Would you like to enter the leagues? Make a comment below - this is for a lifetime membership and so you will need to ask to be removed.

The league tables are reset each week and so any time is a good time to join!




The Engagement League



This league is not based around financial rewards and relates to engagement.

Everyone currently on my master list has a chance here - including those powering down or dealing in delegations over the past couple of weeks.

I've used some metrics relating to:

  • Posts (P)
  • Comments - number of (C)
  • Number of people spoken to (PS)
  • Comments - replies to replies - depth > 2 (C R)
  • Comments - length in characters (C L)
  • Witness votes (W) (for those proxying witness votes, your total is always 30)
  • Up-votes to others (V)
  • Up-votes to different authors (U V)
  • Self-votes - a small minus score for this one, sorry! (S V)

Note: Copy/Paste comments will be excluded!




Firstly, if you are placed in the table above then you among the top 15% of the league entrants!

  • 376 accounts earned a score this week (370 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 748 top level posts (805 last time)
  • The top 100 produced 11250 comments (10515 last time)
  • The top 100 produced over 1.89 million characters of text in comments (1.88 last time)
  • The top 100 cast 30820 votes (41839 last time), of these, 62 were self-votes (59 last time)

Congratulations to this weeks Engagement League winner, @tattoodjay! ๐Ÿ†

@tattoodjay takes 1st place for the 2nd week in a row, just holding off the strong challenge of @anroja. Different approaches with amount of text up against a huge number of different individuals spoken too - The former just winning the day this time.

@brittandjosie with another fine week as she's in the top 3 again.

Excellent engagement levels also from @simplymike, @veryspider, @dswigle, @chireerocks, @johannpiber, @amico and @bozz who will all be receiving some STEEM this week.

Those without a self-vote and placed in the top ranks will also receive a little STEEM. These people are: @tarazkp, @soyrosa, @bengy, @steevc, @erikah, @newageinv, @chekohler, @bashadow, @kaerpediem, and @cryptoandcoffee.

Well done everyone!


The Curation League / Rewards based

NOTE: If you have started a power-down or been involved in delegations in/out of your account, you will not appear on this list for 15 days following the activities above. Thanks!

The end column is what I think is a genuine indicator of how well you are financially working the curation game with the tools, including vested Steem Power, that you have at your disposal.




๐ŸŽ Prizes ๐ŸŽ

The Engagement League


0 votes to self - Spot Prizes


Lucky numbers

Ordered by sponsor offering prize date:

SponsorWinnerNumber
@fullcoverbetting@wonderwop25
@bengy@steemflow33
@phoenixwren@bengy13
@roleerob@tarazkp11
@meesterboom@chekohler17
@janton@tattoodjay1
@melinda010100@anroja2
@amico@redheadpei22
@tattoodjay@newageinv16

A big thank you to all the sponsors and well done to the winners!

If anyone wishes to sponsor a number give me a shout and I'll try to remember to add it next week :)


Finally

  • If you have spotted any glaring mistakes in my post, please let me know so I can fix them

  • If you would like to be added or removed from the master list, give me a shout

  • If you have any other comments or suggestions, please enter them into the box below


Asher

Sort: ย 

Thanks, Asher for all the work you do every week putting this together! Congrats to everyone on the list! I'm sending in 2sbi shares for 2nd to @anroja. Short comments add up if you make them to enough different people! Nicely done!

Thank you @melinda010100 for sponsoring me. I am happy with your trust and concern. And thank you to Asher who worked hard every week to unite us

I'm glad you got an extra prize - that number of comments is outstanding! :D

During this time I have free time, so I can actively give comments. Thank you.

My pleasure Melinda. Thank you for sponsoring a number, much appreciated!

Yes the short positive comments to many work well and it's nice to see varying approaches. Have a good week!

Better late than never, I have sent my prize and randoms out!

Screenshot_20190513-081955_Chrome.jpg

Nicely done Boomy!

I'll be over to check what beers you had this weekend shortly - I'm assuming quite strong as I did see a mention of hungover sit-ups on Twitter!

They weren't so strong, it was the beers I had after when I went out on the lash that did me in!!! :0) I'm still recovering sob

Thank you for inviting me to the league.It is a great initiative, and something like this is what STEEM needs in order to be successful: people interacting with people sharing similar interests.

A short questions: is the data accessible also in a searchable form? I want to check every week where I stand, but having the tables in a picture format is making it very difficult...

My pleasure ๐Ÿ˜Š

Unfortunately the lists don't present well in searchable form and there are around 350-400 active members.

I'll have a look for you in the excel file later - currently on the phone.

One idea would be to have the excel file in google drive, with read rights for everybody

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats @wonderwop with the original luck number 25 like @glenalbrethsen has called it!
You have been sponsored an SBI share!
Cheers,
Peter

Yep, the first sponsor and a the inspiration for others to follow suit. Thanks Peter, and all the other lucky number sponsors!

It is so great that so many people did follow me!
Now it is easy to sponsor the lucky number 25 but when I did start with the initiative I was a hassle to collect one liquid steem per week to sponsor an steembasicincome share!
Glad that I persisted and that we all could give a new dimension to the league!
To bad that I am no where anymore in the league but maybe I will give it another shot this week! Maybe I could reach a top 100 spot. You never know!

The honor is all yours Asher! Amazing what you did with this engagement league! I do think think that it is hard to prove but I am sure that you kept people aboard and create an incredible amount of steem friendships!
Never under estimate what you did here!
Cheers,
Peter

Thank you for being the inspiration to so many of us to start sponsoring shares. When I first started, with my payouts being what they usually are, I worried that I wouldn't be able to do it every week, lol. So for the first few weeks, I was like, "can I just do it this week? I might need to stop next week if I don't have it... " XD
Now I'm happy that I've been able to sponsor a spot. This league is really motivating to so many of us! I'm never going to be in the top ten probably, but I'm glad I'm on the board every week!

It for sure is! I used to be on the board. Sometimes even within the top 15. But I am slipping down week by week!
But still I do believe that this is a great way to get introduced to other Steemians. And the more Steemians you know, the better your steem adventures becomes!
Thanks for also covering a spot. With a few more sponsors we could change it into everybody wins :)

That would be amazing!

If you feel at any point in the future (if/when STEEM goes up!) you can't sponsor, don't worry about saying so. Thank you!

Will keep in mind, thank you. :) But hopefully we'll all be doing better financially then!

Wow.... Thank you!

Really kind of you to suggest this little league has helped keep people aboard.

I try to pass the honor to @fulltimegeek as totting up the numbers for his Stewards back in late 2017 was the inspiration for the Engagement League :)

I'm sure it TOTALLY has kept many going through the crypto winter. FT may have been your inspiration, but you are many other peoples'!

๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you @phoenixwren!

We appreciate you! ^_^

Thank you @fullcoverbetting for the spot sponsorship, without great Steemians like yourself it would be hard to grow here. Thank you, bless you! ๐Ÿ™

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad the prize went to a fellow Steemitbloggers community member!
If I am not mistaken this is the second time you did hit the lucky 25!

I believe your right @fullcoverbetting, I may be starting a tread. ๐Ÿคž

Posted using Partiko Android

Very quiet week for me. This whole work and parenting thing really eats up your time.

And that's perfectly fine, thanks for stopping by ๐Ÿ˜Š

Good job everyone! Although, I thought we had an agreement to do everything exactly the same as last week!

Thanks to @phoenixwren for the SBI share, and one is being registered for @steemflow!

Yeah, @bengy ...

"I thought we had an agreement to do everything exactly the same ..."

.. what is going on around here?

Need to build some sort of consensus mechanism ... That's binding ... With penalties for failure to "perform" ... ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hmmm... Sounds familiar... Perhaps some sort of blockchain based thing... pBFT and public.

Just a little attempt at some humor in support of your statement ... ๐Ÿ˜‰

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't do so well this time, but I see you fluked another SBI ๐Ÿ˜ Thank you for sponsoring a number!

Ha, fluke? Those with no skill criticise....

... Did you figure out where you going? I just read a post from a few days ago where you were trying to figure out what to do. Maybe you've written a follow up... I should check.

:P

I didn't, but have a fair idea and think it might be the UK. No post as yet, I'm still pondering. cheers :)

Thanks for the time and effort putting this together with its always great to see such a wonderful level of engagement
Congrats to everyone on the list this kind of engagement is what makes steemit special

One SB! share sent to @newageinv for coming in at number 16 on the list

Well done again champ and thank you for sponsoring number 16 :)

MY pleasure to sponsor number 16 :)

Congrats, Jj! Your numbers are admirable!

Thanks I am always surprised to be anywhere near the top of the list

Great job man, I can't believe that comment length number you have! O: And you sponsor a number too, you rock! :)

I have to admit I was surprised by that number as well, I have tried to give more thoughtful comments of recent and thought i had done less comments, but never expected the number to be that high
Its not so much that I actively go looking to make comments but often one comment leads to a string of comments discussing one thing or another and the number si guess just grow without one even realizing it

The Steem equivalent to those random conversations that go on for hours discussing the meaning of life and such. ;) I dig it!

yes indeed, and that just happen at random and can be on all kinds of subjects , which is funny with me as in person I am quite shy and quiet for the most part

Yeah, I'm very outspoken online and very quiet in person, generally. Unless I really know you, or we get going on a topic I'm passionate about or something. Or alternatively, if I'm giving a presentation or on stage in some way. My classmates and teachers always would comment on how I was sooooo quiiiiiet until it was presentation time, then it was like my inner Leo came roaring out all, "HELLO, AUDIENCE!"

We sound very similar, when I get to really know someone and feel comfortable I can be very talkative, I dont like doing presentations and such but when I have to I seem to be able to turn on a different mode in me, but I generally start a bit more subdued LOL

I'm subdued during auditions, lol. I had bit parts in a couple of high school plays, and on the last one, the person who I was the understudy for was out sick during rehersal so I asked if I could do it for their part that day so I had a little practice. After we had done a scene, the teacher stopped practice to ask, "Why didn't I give you a bigger part??" I said, "Because I suck at auditions!" He said, "I'm giving you a bigger part next time!" I said, "I graduate after this one." He said, "Well why didn't you tell me you could act?!!" LOL

Howdy JJ! another great showing this week, congratulations! One sbi share has been sent to you and congratulations to all who made the charts!

Thanks Kindly appreciated

Another great round, engagement leaguers!!! \o/ Keep up the good work, specially in times of Crypto Winter!!! XD

The chart looks so pretty these days :D Much more so than this long winter which could go on much longer! :'(

For real, I'm ready for Steem to break out of this crypto winter already, this ain't Westeros. Bitcoin is showing signs of spring now.

Promising signs at Bitcoin, bring on the Spring here!

Hey Asher. Thank you for the Steem. Wasn't expecting anything as my feed has come to a crawl this week.Maybe everyone else is in the same boat then.

No worries :)

Yeah I haven't posted every day this week and the top 100 are 8% or so down on last weeks total.

YAY! Another great week. I'm sending my STEEM'ie to give us both another SBI share - we're almost going to the moon so these 0.001 upvotes are going to really count for something soon enough :D

Almost! :)

Thank you very much and well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05