Announcing the Minnow Power Up League

in #engagement6 years ago (edited)

There is no better time than now to accumulate STEEM Power. Prices are low, all pay-outs are in SP and STEEM, and the blockchain is not as busy as it was. This is an opportunity to grow and when the next wave comes, you will be bigger and better than ever.


mainminnowpowerup.jpg
adapted from source

By powering up and growing your account you will have higher SP and guess what higher SP means?

  • Higher SP = higher vote value
  • Higher vote value = you can reach more people
  • Higher SP = proof of long term vision
  • Higher SP = greater chance of support from larger accounts

With that in mind we are pleased to announce the Minnow Power UP league. Taken directly from the weekly Redfish Power Up League hosted by @paulag, and with some eager graduates wanting to track the growth from Minnow to Dolphin, today we are taking names, and the first league post will be out in a weeks time.

The Aim of the challenge is to grow your SP. It’s a long way to grow from Minnow to Dolphin, from 500SP to 5000SP. So, to make things a little more fun and motivating, we are going to run 4 Levels:

  • Level 1: 500SP to 1500SP
  • Level 2: 1500SP to 2500SP
  • Level 3: 2500SP to 3500SP
  • Level 4: 3500SP to 5000SP

How to enter and rules

To enter the Minnow Power Up League all you have to do is comment in any of the Minnow Power Up League posts saying you want to be included, and the following week we will add you to the data. It’s opt in only, and those who register will remain on the list unless they asked to be removed.

To enter you must have a 500 owned SP or more. You will be automatically entered into the correct level.

Prizes will be awarded at each level; however, prizes will not kick in on a level until it has a minimum of 5 participants.

Delegated SP will be excluded, both in and out. We will be working from owned SP values only.

These rules are not fixed and may change over time. Your feedback is welcome.

How it will work

We will be using @steemsql to gather the data. Each week we will update the workings with the SP owned on that day. This will be used to calculate your growth since joining the league (total growth) and the grow for the current week.

Rankings will be based on growth for the current week.

Prizes

Prizes will be sponsored by @steemcommunity and the team members accounts and are yet to be confirmed.

Do you want in? Drop and comment below and we will make sure you are included in the first week’s league.

Follow @steemcommunity so you find the weekly post in your feed.

Kind Regards

The @steemcommunity witness team: @abh12345, @paulag, and @c-csquared

Sort:  

Any profit made by promoting this post will become a part of the prizes for the Minnow Power-up League.

Dear @steemcommunity I would like to minnow up to dolphin so would you please take me on 😉 now that I Am 500+

I have a lot of catching up to do since my vacation. Is @steemcommunity now a joint witness account with @c-squared? I haven't been following along much since life has been super busy when my kiddo started school, but I have seen members branching out of curie helping to support many accounts on @c-squared.

This is an interesting initiative. Count me in and I will help if abled! I don't post often so it might be slow growth.

I would love to participate. Very cool initiative! Thank you

hi there @mcoinz79 and welcome to the league. I took your starting SP as of yesterday to be 1018.876 so that will put you on level 1

Not there yet but would love to join once I reach the 500SP mark!
To bad I won't qualify anymore for the redfish competition :(

But both are great initiatives! I'll be back! 😎

Good stuff! Yes we are hoping the League will encourage engagement and retention - we need a lot of both right now!

Yayyyyy!!!! So excited and happy the idea has now reached fruition!!! HUGE Congratzzz, @paulag, @abh12345 and @c-csquared!!! I'll be joining as soon as I hit the 500 SP level. ;)

yepeeeee you were one of the ones to help push for this. we are going to see the most awesome pod of dolphins jump out of here in no time

Please include me. :)

of course I will include you, with SP yesterday of 907.965 you will be starting on level 1

Count me in, I am getting to where I like being able to figure out what I am doing, and of course it is always better to have someone else do the heavy work, then all I need to do is copy the data and compare it week over week.

736.906 is your starting SP putting you on level 1. Thanks for joining, glad to have to on board

very cool initiative! gotta find a vote to move around for you guys ;)

That sounds good to us, cheers! :D

I do want to learn more, I have a feeling this is just a tip of the iceberg lettuce...

awesome - witness votes are most welcome

I bet! I have 25 accounts proxied to me also :P (all plankton)

I'm in. This isn't even my final form. 😏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85