Help Needed - I Just Found Ned At A Subway Station But Can't Make Out His Sign

in #engagement5 years ago (edited)

I was shocked when I ran into Ned playing somber country music in my city's subway station tonight.

If Steemit ad revenue isn't workout out, I admire his tenacity since busking is a hard gig.

Anyway, I gave a quick wave and dropped a dollar in. I didn't expect him to recognize me.

I also took this pic as my train was pulling up only to see that glare was all over his sign. Damn!!

I can't remember what it said.

Anyone have any ideas that could jog my memory??


Source pics:

Feel free to zoom in to check for accuracy.


Previous Spoofs:

Subliminal Messaging In Steemit Ads - It's Ok To Let Go...

A 2-In-1 Plan To Get Ned To Stop Flaking Out On Updates, While Generating Revenue For Steemit


Thanks to Ned for his outstanding sense of humor while we seem to be getting strung along.

I'm not sure how I got into this nonsense lately, but I'm starting to like this photo editing stuff.

Looking forward to your funny ideas below.

@steemmatt

Sort:  

"help my blowhole has the stinc"

Posted using Partiko Android

You sure that's not the title of his new album?

I banned iTunes long ago and Ned is in an exclusive partnership with apple.. 🤑

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha these are gold, the sign said "Help out a steemit veteran who was robbed of his steem power by Dan and his thugs. Will take shirt off."

Hah. He might not even need to take his shirt off. The ladies might prefer him pulling off the quasi-firefighter look with the suspenders after he takes the WW2 bomber jacket off.

haha lmao, you have a point there XD

It should say "please don't make me sell any more of my stake! Will make you a top 100 witness for ca$h! "

Hah, yea probably for the lifetime membership fee of $5 at this rate!

@thesteemingpile Tuesdays at 9:30pm EST on @vimm

Posted using Partiko Android

Having watched the steeming pile for the first time last week I laughed.

Thank you! Feel free to join us live tomorrow!

Posted using Partiko Android

A relevant joke or even an upvote would've been better than self-promotion.

Almost all of my posts are light and comical. Appreciate the respect.

Sorry if my take on your post offended you. I'll refrain from engaginging here in the future. Appreciate the respect.

Posted using Partiko Android

Meant thanks for the respect/vote after my reply. Humor is always welcome, so no need to refrain. All good.

Yeah, that was an oversight... got lost in downloading the pic and replying that didn't realize i forgot to upvote.

Great photo work btw...

Posted using Partiko Android

See, I see this as a smart promo move that comes across funny

Yes, and we addressed the other point which was parallel to your thought.

Hah. Was that a typo? Assuming you mean $0.20...

Thanks for the laugh.

Wow, I sure am glad MS Paint has image enhancement! Here it is!

Hah, nice one! For all the Steem they're selling, they might just cover it once they add the USD from the subway session.

That's how I feel with the current Steem price...

Thanks so much for your support (and laughing). I put a lot of time into this silly picture so it's big.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83