SOLIDWORKS! My First Design

in #engineering5 years ago

So I just started working on Solidworks. It has a much more easier learning curve than CREO but on the other hand it might not be as robust in handling larger assemblies.

This is not going to be a big problem for me as the robot I need to design has only a few hundred parts. (Guru Google says that problem with assemblies arise when you reach several thousand parts)

Nevertheless this is my first design from a tutorial video:

part2.png

Sort:  

Hi, @hashcash!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Soooo... what is it? :D

aaha the question that have been asking myself as well ;-)

Really this is just a random design that I made for the first time (following a tutorial on YouTube). I have to complete a project by next month and I was worried that I might not be able to do so because of my unfamiliarity with the software.

Thankfully it's really simple (because I have worked with something similar before) with a mediocre learning curve and I might make it in time for my project. This post was just me being a little too happy about that :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87