Studying again... with Oxford University!

in #england5 years ago

As the old saying goes, its never too late to learn something new.

I decided I was missing something in my life, and wanted to challenge myself academically. I have studied at 3 universities; York University, Mount Allison University and University of Edinburgh, and wanted to study at my 'dream' university. Don't get me wrong, I loved studying at the other universities, but I was never able to get into THE university...

It wasn't until something dramatic happened in my life a few months ago that I decided it was time to not depend on others for happiness, but to forge ahead with my bucket list and get some of those ticked off.

I put my nose to the grindstone, applied and was accepted to Oxford University!!! I will take the first course from September, and have already bought the (expensive) textbook!

My ultimate goal is to finish the Masters course. It is a time and financial commitment but that one goal that has been nagging at me to get done.

I will post again with progress of how I am doing, and my impressions of being a student again at my age. Haha.

oxford.jpg

WANT MORE UPVOTES?
Join the @gratefulvibes family curation trail
Info at this link: GV Family Trail


Sort:  

Congratulations @steventemplar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94