Judge my English while I tell you a story.

in #english6 years ago (edited)

72efe444f76148b772957689494ae7cc5327a569_hq.jpg

Have you ever admired someone?
Even if you ever thought it was a ridiculous idea to try to follow in the footsteps of that symbol that that person or group represents ..... have you really felt it?

I have admired many people throughout my life so far. But only once could I have the opportunity to see the band that has inspired me the most.

That time I made a trip to Canada, the reasons don't matter, what I did care about was that the more time passed, the cold didn't want to go anywhere. So don't hesitate to go for a more suitable dress to get to know the place better.

To my surprise upon returning, I saw them. They were them and I knew it only with seeing their instruments and the peculiar way of dressing they have (despite the cold absurdity that they did, they were wearing great clothes).

They were going to a studio that was a block away from where they were. I know why by the time I decided to approach them they were already entering the place.

I stayed waiting in the cold for two hours to get out. This time I went without thinking to them and asked them for an autograph and a souvenir photo.

Now, I must tell you one more detail. This band was Japanese rock and apparently they came for some tour. Tell me, how would you act in such a situation? , I ask you this question with the intention that you understand what I did since at that moment it was my "automatic" self that did everything.

I approached, bowed, waved and showed them a paper and a pencil so they could at least understand the context of the situation. The best thing is that everything went better when I showed them the camera and they understood that I wanted a picture with them.

For me it will be the best memory I can have of a trip.

And getting to the point that interests me most. Did you understand the story? Is the level I have acceptable? Your answer would help me a lot.

Sort:  

Congratulations @allybassq! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88