The Dream Thieves - Review

in #english6 years ago

The Dream Thieves

This is the second installment of The Raven Cycles Saga written by Maggie Stiefvater.


Everybody has secrets. Especially Ronan Lynch. He has three, which he can not tell anyone in the world. And one of those secrets is that Ronan can take things from dreams and bring them to the real world. The trouble is that there is someone else who wants those same things. Someone whose intentions are more sinister. On the other hand, the ley lines surrounding Cabeswater are weakening. Glendower is an increasingly distant dream, and Gansey is not willing to remain indifferent.


9788467559217.jpg

First of all I have to say that this book is mostly about Ronan, telling us more about this rebellious boy. I love how the book begins, with an introduction that tells us that Ronan has three very important secrets for him. And at first they tell us two of them, but they leave us with the intrigue of the third secret, which they literally tell us in the last page of the book (although in this book they only focus on those secrets, in the following books they tell many other Ronan secrets that made my head explode).

Although the book has begun slowly, the story is becoming more intriguing and with the need to continue reading.
In this book we also learn that Blue and Adam are dating, but Blue does not want to kiss Adam because of the curse she has. And this problem leads them to fight and end their relationship.

I have to emphasize the relationship of the five friends. It's the best friendship I've ever read, they're all a love between them. Everyone has such different personalities, but that difference is what makes their friendship very strong and difficult to separate. I also have to say that there are many funny scenes between Ronan and Noah that gave me a lot of laughs, since they make lots of jokes among them like little children.

In this installment there are several characters that will be important for the rest of the saga, because for them the boys Raven and Blue will have many problems to find Glendower. One of those characters is The Gray Lord, which is a hired hired to catch the person with the ability to take objects out of dreams and at the time of its appearance causes much intrigue and chills but we realize as the story progresses that Mr. Gray is a kind character who only looks for a way to have a normal life.

And now I'm going to tell you Ronan's last secret (that I know you want to know, although I want you to read it better), this secret is very difficult to say or even think Ronan, but it is the most beautiful secret for me . The third and last secret of Ronan Lynch is that he loves Adam.

I am too grateful that Maggie has taken the trouble to write this book and the other books in the series since I love her and I will always tell her. Well, I hope you have read my review and that I encourage you to read the books, we read in the following post that you publish. Goodbye.


I have social networks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82