Anya Vintage Magazine - Photoshoot.

in #english5 years ago

Photography: Genesis Ochoa.

  Hello to all the Steemit friends. Today I want to show you a photo session I made for my friend Anya Fadul. This post is completely dedicated to her since she recently moved to Mexico to expand her horizons and with the objective of developing herself as a model. The makeup style, costume, and editing arrangements are strongly inspired by 60's collages I found in magazines. To achieve this theme I played with a mixed palette of colors between pale pink, light brown and soft green, always trying to maintain the sobriety and fine coquetry of the model. To complete the realization of the photoshoot, I would have liked to capture them with my analog camera Canon AL-1, but unfortunately to find 35mm film, in Caracas it has become very complicated, so I opted to keep to the digital format that my Nikon D80 camera gives me. And to finish it I used Adobe Lightroom + Photoshop programs in the edition.  

Makeup, photography and editing: Genesis Ochoa.
Collaboration: Gerardo Arenas.
Model: Anya Fadul.

I would love if you left me comments about which of these photos were your favourites!
Thanks for visiting this post! 

Sort:  

She is beautiful. I can see her walking on the runway :) You made her stand out of the photos and be the star. Your style of taking photos makes her look mysterious, thoughtful, playful, on some of them a little bit arrogant (not in the bad way though), you name it. This is a perfect book showing her different moods and positions.

You're a great photographer and a good friend when you did it for her :)

Muchas gracias @delishtreats, me gusto mucho tu comentario...
también me alegra saber que percibiste tantas cosas la modelo y en las fotos!
Fue el mejor regalo que se me ocurrió darle.
Te envió un abrazo grande desde Caracas.

Wow! Anya's makeup looks so professional. You did great with her looking like a girl on the runway. I hope she does!

I specially like this one. I see sweetness and gentleness behind a woman's strong personality.
PicsArt_11-03-08.09.54.png

How long do you usually do makeup for one person?

Hola @macoolette! gracias por dejarme tu comentario sobre tu foto favorita..
Para responder tu pregunta:
Todo depende, el maquillaje de Anya duro unas 2 horas aproximadamente incluyendo el cabello y la ropa.
Pero en otras ocasiones puede durar mas de 3 horas debido a la complejidad del personaje, en mi instagram puedes ver una poco mas de mi trabajo artístico.
Besos y abrazos desde Venezuela.

2 - 3 hours of makeup! That sounds a great ddedication to me. No wonder that you made Anya really look beautiful on her photos. Her poses are also great. They portray a model's different aura, attitude and disposition. Very well done! 😊

you are a good made up artist and your friend looks like a super star already.
I love the black and white pictures more.

Hola @peachyladiva! si... a la mayoría de la gente le gustan mas la fotos en blanco y negro. Lo voy a tener en cuenta para futuras sesiones.
Besos para ti.

Hello dear friend, what a pleasure to see your publications, Venezuela present in steemit, doing its own thing.

What a nice way to represent the old or vintage - all very well accompanied.

the atmosphere that you created with the play of lights gives it that characteristic touch of photographs of past times, great handling of the technique.

The model's poses very well conducted and her golden makeup makes it shine even more, I love her spongy hairstyle, to a certain extent there are photos that I like very much because it resembles the chromosaturations composed by another great Venezuelan artist Cruz Diez.

it would have been a note to get 35mm rolls of tugsten light for night, no doubt would have given an even more vintage touch.

let me look for a contact in barquisimeto and another of maracaibo that are salesmen of rolls of 35mm and have variety, they are a little expensive but it is worth it, my first camera that still I conserve it and this operative one is a Minolta XT-1000, I love the analogical photography and still dream with having at least a laboratory of revealed white and black. greetings paisana, adore your work.

greetings peace and love

Hola @arrozymangophoto, adoro tu comentario!!

Mis sesiones siempre tienen presente un toque vintage que me encanta.

Anya, la modelo, es muy fotogénica y fue muy fácil para mi dirigirla.

Casualmente me inspire en una de las obras del maestro Cruz Diez para hacer el montaje del collage.

De verdad puedes contactar a alguien en barquisimeto y otro de maracaibo para que yo pueda trabajar de nuevo con 35mm??

Eso te lo agradeciera muchísimo de verdad!

Yo amo las cámaras Minolta, mi abuelo tenia una y hacia fotos hermosas.

Saludos paisano, te envió muchos besos y abrazos desde caracas!

Lo sabia, jajajajaj no me pele, bueno quiza es un codigo que es mas facil para manejar para nosotros que conocemos la obra.

claro que puedo dejame conseguir los numeros y te los paso por fb :D

saludos para ti, besos y abrazos retornados. desde Guayana

Gracias!! cuando me escribas al face pasame un mensaje indicándome que eres de steemit para yo saber... Besos!!

soy el mismo que te iba a vender el 18-55 xD ivanovich

carajo!!! que casualidad jejejejeje

Hmm well first of all, Im very envious of ur friend being in Mexico right now :D OI've been thinking about going there for quite some time already. But yeah. Soo many destinations.

And photoshoot results are just great. How long was the action taking place? I just installed Lightroom btw as I've bought a camera myself and looking forward to explore photography more. Just yesterday somehow told me Lightroom is a must have. :D Great work, keep it up!

Hola @matkodurko, yo también sueño con viajar y expandir mis horizontes como fotógrafa. La sesión duro alrededor de 2 horas y media.
Y si, Lightroom es una herramienta increíble para editar un lote de imágenes y mantener un orden con la misma estética, yo lo recomiendo mucho!

My God! These are insanely beautiful pictures. I like how you alternate between black and white and full colour.

You did the make up yourself? Awesome and then the hairstyle...

You sure know how to bring out the star in a model

Well-done!

Hola @iamthegray, como te va? si, yo hice las fotos, el maquillaje y la edición. La increíble melena ya venia con la modelo jajajajaja
Como fotógrafa siempre busco sacar el lado mas bello de todas la personas!
Besos para ti!

....the most beautiful side of all people

I like that. I mean, it's a great philosophy to live by.

Steem on

And for the kisses... Er... Are you a girl?

😉

All the photos are very beautiful I hope you will be fine in Mexico as a model. the positions are unique to me as you see the photo divided into 4 and see how it looks with various colors.

Gracias @neymarth11 por pasar por acá y dejarme tu comentario!

Yes it is very beautiful your friend I congratulate you for the photo shoot it looks very beautiful your lips are very beautiful I like in how it is for her and a good job look mischievous.

@leonardocolon como te va?? esa era la intención, que se viera bella y "traviesa" la modelo...
te agradezco tu comentario, besos!

Wow son hermosas fotografias, la que esta en blanco y negro sin dudas se destaca.
Tambien me pase por tu post para ver más de tu trabajo, y tienes fotografias maravillosas, eres una gran fotógrafa.. y por cierto felicidades por tu voto curie :) Un gran abrazo @sra.antropofagia

Hola @naideth, como estas?? gracias por tomarte tu tiempo y ver el resto de mi trabajo, eso es muy importante para mi!
Ese voto de curie aun me sigue dejando sorprendida jejejejeje
Un abrazo para ti también desde Caracas.

Muy bien :) Fue un placer eres una gran fotógrafa y es gratificante ver post de calidad aqui en Steemit.. Ser votado por curie es maravilloso, son una comunidad increible..!!

I loved this. The photos transmit a raw, honest feeling, yet are so glamorous. Congrats on a very well deserved Curie upvote, keep it up! <3

Mil gracias por tu comentario @zoexantelamv!
Saludos desde Venezuela!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01