Fathers Day Present: Samsung Galaxy A10

in #engrave5 years ago

Fathers day had just gone last weekend, and my daughter decided to buy me a more modern mobile phone. She said my perfectly working, well worn, chipped, scratched, minor cracked screen Huawei P8 Lite needs to retire. I totally disagreed.

So I ended up with a brand new Samsung Galaxy A10 mobile phone.

I'm always apprehensive trying something new, when you finally get used to a particular model I change, I'm hoping the transition is not too bad.

Here is my most useful (must have) apps listed most used order
(other than stock call, email, contacts, browser, camera, gallery)

  • Whatsapps (messaenger)
  • eSteem (keeps me informed whats happening on Steems blockchain)
  • Endomondo (cycling tracker)
  • Actifit (walking tracker, blockchain)
  • Reddit/4Chan (information highway that keeps me entertained)
  • Discord (voice & text chat)
  • youtube (usage is dwindling)
  • google maps (still extremely useful)
  • kiwibank (personal banking)
  • RealCalc (scientific calculator)
  • Keepass2Android (THE MOST IMPORTANT APP EVER)
  • Boss Tuner (keeps my stringed intruments in tune)
  • skinny (mobile plan)

The most noticable improvement (for me) is the GPS connectivity. So far I have never had a "connection lost" error come up. As a cyclist that uses Endomondo to map my rides, this is extremely important to me.

I love this phone, even the pictures seem more clearer than what I saw previously used too.


Originally posted on Staying Active Body and Mind. Steem blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Hi @kiwibloke, thanks for using @engrave! It seems that we have a problem with your custom domain. Can you contact us on our Discord server? We would like to solve the problem with SSL certificates. Thanks in advance!

Best regards,
Bartlomiej, Engrave CTO

All fixed, great stuff :-) @wise-team

Congratulations @kiwibloke! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84