I'm a black man with a teenage son. I can't bring myself to watch 'When They See Us' - CNN

in #entertainment5 years ago

I'm a black man with a teenage son. I can't bring myself to watch 'When They See Us' - CNN

Click here to read source article from CNN

Summary

Ava DuVernay's new Netflix series "When They See Us," about the Central Park Five rape case, is too painful for me -- and many other people of color -- to sit through.

My Thoughts

Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards. I am excited to see what the future brings us. Great article by CNN

Thank you for Reading!

This has been your entertainment news update. Thank you so much for reading. I do my best to bring Steem the most up to date news. Please don't forget to leave your thoughts and comments below.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75