The Nostalgic Goggles : Ghostbusters

in #entertainment6 years ago

hqdefault (1).jpg

As it is nostalgic I am not talking about the recent remake.

No I am talking about those 4 guys

77_Ghostbusters.jpg

They were everywhere and everyone loved them. They had 2 movies, toys, tapes and a cartoon.

1d358f05a26f247041fd655545be4192--ghostbusters-toys-the-real-ghostbusters-cartoons.jpg

I had some of the tapes and listened to them over and over again. The movie I could only watch at friends home as my parents did not allow it as I was too young.

Those friends had also all the toys, so I quite enjoyed it hanging out there.

Real-Ghostbusters.jpg

When I first heard they will make a new Ghostbusters I was kind of excited but when I saw the first trailer....my excitement left and turned into grief.

But to be fair I think without the original cast I would have not liked it anyway.

Dr. Peter Venkman
Dr. Raymond „Ray“ Stantz
Dr. Egon Spengler
Winston Zeddemore

Sort:  

I thoroughly enjoyed your post @flipstar. I appreciate your work.
Wish you a great success.
Nice content
Very well articulated.

Thanks for sharing this post. ☺💚

the excitement to the top level today on to the roof :D

Woow, many memories found in these images, are fantastic.

Yeah had a lot of memories as well when I googled for pictures

That's really interested and enjoyful"Ghostbusters" specially for kid.

I am just a big kid.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Mein Sohn hat ein paar Versuche auf dem PS3 Spiel davon gemacht...
Und das habe ich zum Anlass genommen, mir den Streifen doch mal wieder reinzuziehen. Schön kurzweilige, seichte Kost mit einem Super Titelsong!

Das Spiel? Das sah gar nicht so schlecht aus habe ich aber nie gespielt.

Hier in Thailand gibt es 2 Sender die den ganzen Tag Filem zeigen, da kamen beide vor ein paar Monaten. Ist sehr seicht aber was solls,macht Spass die zu schauen.

Du weißt ja, ich mag eigentlich nur seichte Filme mit Happy End! ;-)
Also ist Ghostbusters genau das richtige für mich... :-)

I enjoyed watching ghostbusters as a kid too :), epic. I heard a modern version is out but not so sure.

yes there is a remake I heard it is not good though

I loved Ghostbusters as a kid too, although I couldn't watch it at my house either :) But it was fun to sneak and watch it at a friends house. I haven't seen the reboot, not sure if I will.

I think I will skip it...heard only bad about it

Oh my girlfriend freaking loves these series.
She even wears a ghostbusters outfit on carnival :D

the cartoons? I loved them, too but tbh I loved pretty much every cartoon :-)

When your girlfriend dresses up as a Ghostbuter it is a keeper is an old saying in our family passed on for generations.

old school, for sure!

those were the times...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10