I Wanna Rock N Roll All Night Lip Sync

in #entertainment6 years ago


When I was a 911 dispatcher at the old police department more than 10 years ago, we had a really slow winter. I worked with a guy who was literally like an older brother to me. He and his wife Tonya were my family. We literally worked just about every night together on third shift because we were short staffed.

We were lucky when we had three people there on weekends. It meant we could go to the breakroom to sit down and eat lunch and just get away for a few minutes, but those times were few and far between. The radios and the phones always had to be "manned" and once the paperwork was done (domestic orders were entered into NCIC, wanted persons were entered, missing persons, items from pawn shops were checked to make sure they weren't stolen) we were usually busy with crazy college kids partying before going home for the weekends. However, this one winter, it was literally so very slow and we had nothing to do. We could tape ourselves as long as the NCIC was not visible in the background, and sometimes you can hear radio traffic in the background. I'm going to post some of those videos that I've recently found. They are funny and think what you will, but nothing was going on. We worked so much together, we were like family. He was and still is considered my older brother. I can tell him anything.

I hope you enjoy these as much as we had fun making them!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29