Justice League (My Spoiler Review)steemCreated with Sketch.

666271808_1280x693.jpg

This is the second time I watched the film and I can finally get into the details of this movie.

Let's talk about the bad things about this movie. Maybe "bad" is not the right word for this but there is a lot to complain about this movie which is the story/story decisions. If you're a big DC Universe fan then you will be disappointed of a lot of things going on but if you're a casual movie fan and probably not watch too many superhero movies then you definitely enjoyed it. I am the type of guy that grew up with DC Universe when I was a kid from watching Batman: The Animated Series all the way up to Justice League: Unlimited. I also watched majority of the DC Animated Films like "Justice League: War." Because I have seen this animated film the movie "Justice League" did not feel that fresh as I thought it would.

In my earlier review: https://steemit.com/entertainment/@l82matthew182/justice-league-my-spoiler-free-review I said that the story was predictable and simplistic while everything else was good. If you are not like me and haven't grew up with the cartoons as a kid and never seen the animated films then this movie will be a little less predictable.

If you guys already watched this movie then watch "Justice League: War" directed by Jay Oliva. You guys should definitely do a compare and contrast between the two. I would have enjoyed the live more if I didn't watch the animated before but oh well. If I had to compare these two I would say both of them feel rushed. Here are the list of things I need to elaborate;

Antagonist:
Diving in to the story I was wondering why Steppenwolf was the main antagonist for this movie. They should've introduced Darkseid into this story or at least bring him into the climax. It's weird how the next sequel for Justice League will turn up especially when the movie "BvS: Dawn of Justice" did a buildup to Injustice. Also people should know after this film Henry Cavill is going to play Superman in one more film. It makes me really wonder how Darkseid will play in the next sequel since he is like the Thanos in Marvel Cinematic Universe. Back to the antagonist to this film. This antagonist is not very memorable as the antagonists in the MCU. He looks badass but that's just all there is to it. I'm just glad they put plenty of attention to him and not have other antagonists jump in like the movie Thor: Ragnorak. The film does not dwell much about his backstory. The film could have done that but it didn't. The film didn't show much about where he comes from. He comes from the world Apokalypse.

The World of DC Universe:
Since I mentioned Apokalypse I wonder how that place will play a part of the world of DC Universe. Also when there is Apokalypse there is New Genesis where the characters introduced are the New Gods. I guess if they do show it it will be somewhat similar to Infinity Wars where they really go in depth with Celestials and the gods clashing each other. I really hope the film will go in depth with Boom Tubes and Mother Boxes but they didn't.

Mother Boxes:
The mother boxes in this film is sooo different from the mother boxes in all the animated shows. The mother boxes from the original comics are devices to teleport/transport to different places. The mother boxes in this film are three boxes when putting them together it terraforms the Earth into Apokalypse. It also brings back Superman from the dead. The animated and live films have one thing similar which is turning Victor Stone into Cyborg. For me it just feels weird because the mother boxes have many other functions and thinking of it makes me believe or hope that they will play an integral part for the next sequels.

Cliche:
Bringing back Superman from the dead was the obvious part that was going to happen in the movie. I knew the Justice League were going to struggle against Steppenwolf then Superman jumps in to kick ass and they start winning. Could they have made a better decisions? I don't think so. I think this was a better decision before they overcomplicate the story and the story build-ups. This was the best decision so that DCEU films can head into the right direction. Part of me feels like Darkseid should've jumped in when Superman jumped in.

Post Credit Scene:
This scene showed Lex Luthor escaping from prison and introducing the character Deathstroke. It appears that Lex is trying to form his own team against the Justice League. Again another build up to another film but how is it all going to fit especially if Henry Cavill is going to play Superman one last time? I believe they will call it the Injustice League, Legion of Doom, or probably Secret Society, or even better "The Light" like in the animated series Young Justice. I am hoping they will integrate the Project Cadmus arc where they get samples from Superman and try to create their own evil army of monsters or something. I really hope that Lex Luthor will be smarter and actually make plans that will him be more memorable in future sequels compared to Lex Luthor in BvS. I also hope they bring many elements from Young Justice to this build up.

My Theory:
My theory is that they will introduce parallel-world/multiverse in the DC Extended Universe. Since Henry Cavill is going to play Superman one last time I believe that the Justice League will find another Superman in a parallel-world/universe and make him the Superman of this live franchise. The same also most likely go for Ben Affleck (Batman). I mean you can't have a Justice League without Superman and/or Batman.

Lingering Thoughts:
Movie was far from perfect but I still enjoy overall. I did enjoy Wonder Woman coming in kicking ass at bad guys in the introduction. I did enjoy the character interactions with each other and how they didn't overdo it like Guardians of the Galaxy 2. I did enjoy the slaughtering scene in Themyscira. I really enjoyed the last 15 minutes of the movie which was the climax. I wish they put more action in the last 15 minutes and not take too much time bringing all the characters together. I feel like the climax was rushed and they could have stretched that scene longer. They could have also introduced their hideout known as the Watchtower that hovers above planet Earth but I guess they decided to go with The Hall.
I wonder what the future of this franchise will lead up to? MCU is coming close to its peak or it could just be the beginning since there are speculating news about Disney buying Fox which means that MCU will finally get to use Fantastic Four and X-men into their films. Maybe...maybe DC Extended Universe will take the spotlight when MCU is coming to its peak. Part of me wishes DCEU pulled an MCU where DCEU have phases. If DCEU have phases where this film was the end of Phase 1 I would say this Phase 1 is better than MCU Phase 1. I said in my earlier review this one was better than the Avengers (2012). Also Wonder Woman was better than the first Captain America film. If I had to compare the remaining films like the MCU (Thor, Iron Man, Iron Man 2, Hulk) vs DCEU (Man of Steel, BvS, Suicide Squad) I would choose DCEU. I really hope DCEU will build up their stories at a good pace and who knows people will love it even more.

Sort:  

Nice one, keep it up. Don't think come across a movie review on steemit yet.

Thanks man!! Is there any thoughts that you want to discuss about the DCEU and how they can make it better?

I like DC but haven't enjoyed the films except Wonder Woman, and maybe it was the low expectations but this film was fun. Sure, it could have been better, but for all the production issues and being told to keep it under 2 hours I think they managed to do a decent job. Don't agree with it being better than Avengers though. That film was much better conceptualised and implemented. Maybe better than Avengers 2 though!
Let's hope the unfortunate box office performance doesn't make WB make stupid decisions regarding the entire franchise.

Avengers 2 was way better than the first Avengers. First Avengers and all the others in Phase 1 struggle because a lot of it was corny like thor, i don't remember hulk, iron man 1 was good, 2 good but not like the first one. The Avengers (2012) was corny cause they use the same villain Loki, the teams struggle to get along, also the plot was not fresh again Loki.

2:07 AM on a Saturday

I think they did a pretty good job.
Yes ofcourse everybody knew superman was coming but can't complain with that can you 😅
After the outstanding succes of wonder women it was obvious that the directors will use her badass era and rejuvenate the "fresh memories".
Can hardly wait for next edition.
And yes can't agree more with your theory.
Cheers

Yeah Im down to watch the Ultimate Edition where its 2 hours and 40 minutes but they cut out 40 minutes on theaters. With all their mistakes and baggage(from BvS) its as good as it can get.

That's true. Recently watched thor Ragnarok was disappointed by the length of movie, seems like we fans just can't get enough 😂

i know i had that feeling with the cliffhanger off Thanos' ship appearing haha.

If you guys are into The Walking Dead check out my most recent one.
If you like it please upvote it!!! Thanks!!
https://steemit.com/entertainment/@l82matthew182/the-walking-dead-s08e06-the-king-the-widow-and-rick-my-review

I really like what you said about Darkseid. I don't know why Steppenwolf was chosen to be the lone villain in this movie. I guess fans of the comics know that Darkseid will be back to finish what Steppenwolf started. I really think Darkseid should have had a prominent role in Justice League. Hopefully, the DCU will continue to improve, and focus more on character and story than visuals and spectacle. If the character and story are solid the action and spectacle will follow. Enjoyed your post!

once they bring him in they also bring new genesis which introduces Orion and the other New Gods then we see something close to infinity wars. i just hope they build it at a pace where they can show all the good stuff in a well executed way cause if not that would be a waste of good ideas

Thanks man!! Do you think my theory sounds real?

Congratulations @l82matthew182, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 4217 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $922.76. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thanks for the info

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Nice review. I'll be honest, I wish it was about 30 minutes longer. Steppenwolf definitely needed more development. But I'm very hopeful for the future!

same here. they needed to show more of him with him with the backstory of him being exiled by Darkseid since the movie stated that he was exiled.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79