“A life lived in fear is a life half lived” (恐れて生きることは半分の人生)About “Strictly Ballroom” バズ・ラーマン監督 ダンシング・ヒーローについて

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

75F64CFF-C5AA-4A4D-B684-F245509FC2F3.jpegFE00B02A-B73B-4D1D-B194-21C21CD8CE00.jpegC78E33B3-D361-43D5-8007-37D194F46CE6.jpeg
日本語訳は下に置きました。

I like movies and watch a lot. Horror · Suspense · Human · Comedy · Akira Kurosawa · David Lynch (His movies are my all-time favorite.) · independent cinema · I watch whatever I want except for romance movies.
the romance category is not cup of my tea, I hardly ever rent such kind of movies at video stores or online.
I can not read either romance novels or manga. If romance elements are involved in the main line, it is all right, but I think I’m not that interested in just romantic relationship.
I can say that I love human love, but I am so interested in “man and woman things.” There is a favorite movie that I can only promptly answer if you ask me, "What's your favorite romantic movie?"
(Although that love element is partly involved.)

It's the first work of Baz Luhrmann and it's the "Strictly Ballroom" that is probably the best masterpiece so far.
It is really interesting and I do not know how many times I have seen it.
I think it is a perfect work. Good story, good characters, good visual art.
This movie is well portrayed on Youth, love relationship and life.
The practice scene on the rooftop is beautiful and the sense of Baz Luhrmann glows, and main character's father always makes me cry.
It's amazing to see that the nerd girl is getting more and more beautiful as time goes by.

I love the dialogue which can be said as the core of this movie.

"A life lived in fear is a life half lived"

Challenge.
Listen to the voice of your soul and make it happen.
The strength of such message nature is also wonderful.

Unbelievable thing was this wonderful masterpiece "Strictly Ballroom" had been unavailable on the market for a long time in Japan.
It was not in the rental video shop, it was not sold either on DVD or Blu-ray, and could not even watch on the internet.
It was sold at a premiere price about $300 for DVD.
"Japan is crazy. It is more interesting than the Moulin Rouge" I kept saying.
Surely the Baz Luhrmann fans in Japan must have had the same feeling.
But I discovered that Blu-ray is finally on sale in Japan!
I bought it immediately and I got excited and wrote this post because I received it today.
I did it!

I strongly recommend you watch this move. I’m sure you never regret. It is a wonderful work that energy comes to mind after watching.

映画が割と好きで色々観る。ホラー・サスペンス・ヒューマン・コメディ・黒澤明・デヴィドリンチ(1つのカテゴリーにしてしまう位に大好きだ)・ミニシアター系とピンときたら何でも観るのだが、恋愛映画だけがピンと来ず全く観ない。
レンタルビデオ屋でもガン無視で素通り、ネット視聴でも恋愛カテゴリーをタッチした事がない。映画に限らず小説も漫画も恋愛ものが読めない。
本筋に恋愛要素が絡むのなら大丈夫なのだけど、がっつり恋愛!!は興味が無い。
人間愛は大好きだが、恋愛がどうも苦手だ。
そんな私が唯一、恋愛映画で好きな作品は?と聞かれて即答できる大好きな映画がある。
(きっと恋愛要素が絡む、なのだけど。)

それはバズ・ラーマンの初監督にしてたぶん今のところ最高傑作だろう「ダンシング・ヒーロー」だ。
本当に面白くてもう何回観たかわからない。
隙のない完璧な作品だと思う。
ストーリー良し、キャラクターもたち、映像よしで青春と恋愛と人生が描かれている。
屋上での練習シーンは美しくバズ・ラーマンのセンスが発揮されていて、主人公のお父さんにはいつも泣かされる。
はじめダサかった女の子がどんどん綺麗になっていくのもすごい。

この映画の核ともいえる台詞が大好きだ。

“A life lived in fear is a life half lived”
恐れて生きることは半分の人生

挑戦する事。
己の魂の声をきき、体現する事が生きる事なのだ。
そんなメッセージ性の強さも素晴らしい。

信じられない事に、この素晴らしい傑作「ダンシング・ヒーロー」は長らくレンタルビデオ屋になく、DVDやブルーレイで販売もされておらず、ネット視聴も出来なかった。
DVDなんて3万円位のプレミアがついていた。
私はムーランルージュよりうんと面白いのになんでやねん。なんでやねん。と言い続けていた。
きっとバズ・ラーマンファンも同じ気持ちだった筈だ。
だが発見したのです、今、Blu-rayが発売されている事を!
即購入して手元に届いたので興奮して記事を書きました。
やったぞ〜!

皆さんもこの際によかったら観てみてください。観賞後にエネルギーが湧いてくる良作です。

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39