Be Willing to Work for Free

in #entrepreneurship6 years ago


As I promised, I have continued to bring you guys along for the small journeys of my day. Today I went over to a gentleman named Seth's house. I was helping him get set up with his podcast.

I believe strongly in being willing to work for free. When you are at the bottom and you are trying to reach higher, you should be willing to work for free AT LEAST for anyone who is in a higher spot than you. Even when you are at the top you should be willing to work for free for people who are in lesser positions.

I also explain in this video what my hope is going forward as it relates to some of my upcoming vlogs

thank you for your time and attention, see you in the comments!

E


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is indeed true. I was able to get the current job I have now thanks to doing one thing for free. I just showed up to a conference and many people were curious about my work. A week later, I meet the CEO of a blockchain company and boom!

Thank you for sharing this story! I feel like it’s a dubious claim and people are hesitant to believe it’s true.

Being willing to work for free already separates individuals from 90% of people who won’t do that. Hope you’re enjoying the Blockchain company!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Giving value up front... leads to sales later on.

Looks like you are doing good work!

Exactly the philosophy i share. Thanks for your comment Matthew

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30