Entrepreneurship...The Fuel For STEEM?


I was taking a drive with a friend of mine this morning and the topic of entrepreneurship came up...

I'm 41 years old and my buddy is in his late 30's. We've both been in business for ourselves for decades. We noticed that we followed similar paths to becoming entrepreneurs and it started with one simple truth...

We sucked at working for other people!

I know I did...My goodness. Watching someone in authority tell me to wash some dishes, or clean this, or file that...It was a rough sight. I just couldn't comply! Regardless of how much money I was being paid I needed the freedom of making my own decisions. And allow my own actions to serve and deliver value to MY customers is what drove me to succeed.

It's something engrained in me as well as for so many others here on the STEEM blockchain...

We are wired a little different!

Especially if we have a long term vision for the STEEM blockchain and what it represents...

Following guys like @nathanmars @brandonfrye @stackin @modernpastor @flauwy @exyle @taskmaster4450 , you start to hear powerful truths and very similar messages....

Stay the course, this WILL pay off in the end!

And I believe it with every ounce of my being...But let's be honest, there are no guarantees. Heck this could all go to zero tomorrow, we are never 100% sure of the outcome when we become entrepreneurs.

We are certain in our efforts though! No one can question our desire to deliver value, create content or serve others...That's the entrepreneurs gamble...We WILL go through the process, but we have no guarantee of outcomes!

I think that's why we are so drawn to STEEM. Without innovation, this blockchain becomes obsolete. Without desire and passion from content creators, no one will notice our hard work.

It's a match made in heaven for me...We have the freedom to express ourselves and develop literally ANY idea we want here, and the opportunities start to show up the more active we are...That's why it's so important to keep producing content now while STEEM is priced lower than we've come to expect.

Remember, we're wired different!

Most people are attracted to crypto and platforms like STEEM when things are going through the roof...That's very similar to a 9 to 5 mentality.

Show up when things are 'guaranteed'!

But entrepreneurs are built for the up's and down's. We're ready to ride the roller coaster because we know it's a thrill! We know that if we keep on the path, the journey will be the reward...We will meet awesome people, learn new skills and develop experience that only rolling up your sleeves can deliver.

And just think of the tools at your disposal here...

Are you a blogger? Can you think of any better app than Steemit combined with Steempress?

Are you a gamer and looking to build your following and community? Dlive is literally....Perfect for that!

How about content creation in video format? All of the changes and improvements on deck from Dtube will allow you to reach thousands every time you use it!

Are you a photographer and want to share your photos with the world? Steepshot and eventually Appics have you covered...

I can go on and on because literally, developers and entrepreneurs are BUIDLING these tools for YOU to use and express yourself right here! Right now!

The fuel that will take STEEM to another level is the entrepreneurial spirit and we're on the cusp of something big...Now is the time to scream from the mountaintops that STEEM is the blockchain of opportunity!

Let's spread the message!


steemcreators


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/entrepreneurship-the-fuel-for-steem/

Sort:  

Another amazing post by Jon Olson. Entrepreneurs are wired differently. You hit the nail on the head with that one. Our minds and our spirits look and feel different from others. But, that is 100% ok because we want different results! We are willing to risk in order to live life with options. Enjoyed this message, Jon. Keep preaching the good word 👊🏻

-Ken

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks man. Yeah we’re a weird bunch lol But we wouldn’t change it for the world.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Entrepreneurs also keep working to transform the opportunities they see into reality much more and longer than most others. Sometimes even despite friends and family who might tell them to quit.

Steem is gearing a lot toward the entrepreneurial side, probably exiting the "romantic" period once SMTs will launch.

Yeah man. Right now we’re seeing who is who on the blockchain. The floods are coming!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm wired? Who knew?

Thanks Jon. You know I agree with you 100%.

lol ya man. just odd!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post really resonated with me. I'm wired and ready to ride the roller-coaster! Thank you for pointing me to some Steemians to follow and new platforms to check out. I'm new to the community so this was very helpful.

oh it’s a fun ride lol plenty of ups and downs. but so worth it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good one. How you think makes a difference. These topics interest me. I have also done a few posts on entrepreneurship and more are in the pipeline.

Agreed. Have to have the right mindset for all this stuff.

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you sir. appreciate it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes Jon... you nailed it... Funny I really did not envision myself as a blogger.... now that I have been putting together my blog called "What's happening in Grapevine, Texas and beyond this weekend" Is catching attention of many locals. I am now a contributor for the local internet radio KGVR. It has literally blown me away! So stepping out and being consistent does pay off! Having a platform that is evolving like this is making a difference for those who take action!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This is an advertised post

The author of this post or one of his supporters has used one or more paid services to promote this post. This post's valuation and number of upvotes does not represent human curation. This means this post's valuation does not represent community appreciation and should be viewed as advertised content.

If you are new to these services please be warned that bid voting is a huge gamble with little return on investment if not utilized right and might also lead to a net loss.

If you like this service please update this comment for visibility and to support paying for the server costs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73