Social Media Image and Governance

in #eos-news5 years ago

26FF3149-2FD7-4111-801D-812103F74E75.jpeg

I just read a very important article by @nanzo-scoop about the recent news about EOS.

My thoughts:
I think @nanzo-scoop is “spot on” in regards to the need for crypto’s to get out in front of bad news. We live in an “Information Age” clearly dominated by Social Media, and the ability to influence or “control the narrative” of any news about ones company is an essential skill or trait needed for success. I think Social Media requires companies and individuals in the public eye to carefully cultivate an image of success as well as actual substance of success. I think the success of crypto’s and other concerns with no substance but great PR campaigns supports his point.

I think the second point he makes about being clear about how governance is to be conducted and it’s consequences on the cryptocurrency investor is a chilling reminder of how even a blockchain with “decentralization in its genes” can be used as a tool to take or destroy personal assets, not unlike the centralized systems people flee to cryptocurrency to avoid in the first place.
A powerful article. 🧐👍

I think you should read it here: https://steemit.com/eos/@nanzo-scoop/eos-hack-fud-and-need-to-get-ahead-of-bad-news

@shortsegments

Sort:  

Thanks friend.

Your welcome, I hope you found it useful.

Good call out @shortsegments. I read the article and posted there as well. Thank you!

Thanks friend for sharing this article..

Posted using Partiko Android

Your welcome, I hope you found it useful.

Great sir thank you for sharing this informative blog.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your welcome, I hope you found it useful.

Let me check that post out

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73