Rebuilding EOS After Merge v1.0.2 - Go EOS Go!

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

eos-rebuild-18-04.png

Two files were updated and merged so I'm rebuilding now. It is going to take awhile and I have been contacting block producer candidates to help me on my mission to get on the network with a little bit of EOS faster than I will be able to get on otherwise.

If you had a failed build you can do the following commands.

rm -rf build/
git pull
git submodule init
git submodule update
./eosio_build.sh

Here was the main issue solved by arhag.

https://github.com/EOSIO/eos/issues/3969

Wish me luck! Go EOS Go!!!


pacific-rim-hampster-edition.gif

Update: 8:20 PM Arizona Time - The latest build completed successfully!
EOS-Build-Success-18-04.png

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Hello, it did not work for me... But I am trying again following:

rm -rf build/
git pull
git submodule init
git submodule update
./eosio_build.sh

Have you joined any Testnet? I will also try to join both Testnet and mainnet... but I have not had any past experiance..... Everything is 1st attempt for me...

You can View the different nodes on the Jungle Testnet here.

http://dev.cryptolions.io/#home

I created a couple of account through their web interface at the top and then used the faucet to fund them to play around. Now that this version of EOS built properly I can start keosd and then run cleos. I'm under the impression that I won't have to start nodeos because I'm not trying to be a block producer. I just need to tell it to connect to another node producing blocks.

Do you know how to create your own EOS username after mainnet launch?

Yeah. I made a video about it a couple of weeks ago when I built a testnet with DAWN 3.x. The cleos commands will be the same.

@brianphobos; Looks like I have succeeded now... Thanks.. :) :) You helped me more than, so called experts, running BPCs.... We will also try to be a BPC in future (looks complicated though)... I did not sleep whole night.... Here is our site and try to become Future Block Producer https://steemit.com/@eos.sweden --- We entered very late into the game....

Great work! I feel like a lot of these BP Candidates are afraid to say to much because a lot are unsure exactly what is going to take place in the next 12 to 24 hours but also they could be super busy.

Just a heads up. I have been playing with connecting to the Jungle Testnet and here is one way I found out how to connect to it. You have to start keosd in one tab and then leave that open but then open another tab and do.

cleos --url http://dev.cryptolions.io:38888 get info

Like no one was any help in the Telegram groups or anything. There is very little documentation out there. It is kind of crazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33