Google Me This...

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

google.jpg

Several of our team members are reporting to me the friends who are voting for our project are not being counted by YouTube. I am not really shocked at this considering the following:

"In its filing, Google also noted that Anne Wojcicki is a co-founder of 23andMe and is a member of the board of directors. Wojcicki is married to Sergey Brin, Google’s president of technology and company co-founder."

Google Invests In Biotech Startup 23andMe

I pretty much knew I'd hit some resistance from centralized power when I started this thing. It's a shame the #EOSHackathon competition is being held on a platform well known for exerting a shadowy influence however it sees fit.

This should give you great personal pride to be a part of Steemit.

Stay Steemy My Friends,
~Greg

Sort:  

Hi There
Much appreciated this data you just gave me will spare personal time and cash. I have been doing the 50/50 choice, however, controlling up a while later at any rate.

But what lack of ethics on the part of youtube. They are neither ethical nor objective with users.

Thank you for your comment. They are what they are, but so are we :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34