Scatter for EOS - Love it - but why is it so confusing?

in #eos6 years ago

eos_spinning_logo-1.gif

So I love EOS, as anyone who follows me would know.

I appreciate how far it has come in a really short amount of time. Seriously - leaps and bounds.

And I appreciate the security embedded in the platform. Really cool.

But unfortunately, in order to 'make it go' at the moment we are dependant upon a number of DApps. Now, while all these are cool, they can be a tad confusing. And many of them are dependant upon Scatter.

And Scatter is the most confusing of all - at least to set up. I mean, I just don't get it.

I had it successfully set up as a chrome extension, but I deleted that version in order to install the desktop. Now, I can't get the desktop working.

And while it has a 'Help' function, it is pretty indecipherable - see the below screenshot.

I have done everything, but I'll be stuffed if I can work out how to get it to the point where I can stake my KARMA, or claim the tokens from my staked HORUSpay.

Any advice would be truly welcome.

Screen Shot 2018-09-14 at 7.49.43 pm.png


May all beings be happy.

Picture courtesy of https://eos.io
Screenshot courtesy of https://get-scatter.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

brilliant, yeah it is confusing af

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27