My Results After 2 Weeks of Content Creation on TRYBE + 6 Articles You Might Have Missed!

in #eos6 years ago

TRYBE is a new knowledge sharing platform that is coming to the EOS blockchain in 2018

When I first shared this with some friends, a few of them seemed a bit offended. Some were concerned that this is a "threat to Steemit", but I explained that these two platforms are different and I feel neither poses any threat to one another. Steemit is a layer on the STEEM blockchain. I love the Steemit platform for what it is, an imperfect beta experiment (basically), however, this one platform is simply a layer on one kickass chain. Steemit's fast, it's free to transfer p2p - how much more can you ask for?

The ability to layer and stack on this blockchain is wide open and users have new layers like busy.org and utopian.io to reference as great examples of that ability that developers have here. I think that is what differentiates us from other platforms running dApps on say the EOS blockchain.

welcome-to-trybe.jpg

TRYBE will be running on the EOS blockchain later in 2018, so this is a great platform geared toward education, opinion, and knowledge sharing in the EOS and crypto realm. Unlike the 'wild and free' nature of Steemit, TRYBE offers categories that users can read or create content for. As a content creator who truly loves to make media for the world to enjoy, being in two places at once affords me two outlets to create. And that is exactly what I will continue to do.

I have been lucky enough to have earned 1,965 tokens since joining only 14 days ago. This is thanks to my content being rated by users and also from bringing friends to the TRYBE. If you choose to sign-up using my referral links within this post - I receive 50 tokens when you sign up AND YOU RECEIVE 100 TOKENS. I greatly appreciate those of you who have helped me out by signing up!! It really means a lot to ol' @grow-pro, seriously.

How much is a TRYBE token worth? That will be up to the market to determine once the token has been disbursed in the EOS airdrop on September 11th. I love to share knowledge and I enjoy learning and sharing information - tokens are just a byproduct. These tokens have no monetary value that I know of and may never have monetary value, but that won't stop me from seeking, exploring, sharing, and trying to inform others of how they can do the same. No loss in doing that if you ask me.

screenshot-of-trybe-featured-posts.jpg

Regardless of rewards, it sure pretty nice to see your articles featured on the home page and also in email features that showcase 7 articles and TWO OF THEM ARE MINE (wahooo!). That's a great reward all on its own. I enjoy writing content and enjoy when others find value in what I create. If you would like to do the same, read on to find out what sort of content you can create for TRYBE and some details about how to sign-up are below in this article.

The range of topics readers can find on TRYBE include:

Learn Crypto:

  • Trading & Investing
  • Upcoming ICOs
  • Currencies {like STEEM..hint, hint)
  • Tools & Apps
  • Mining
  • General/Opinion

    Learn EOS

  • EOS Block Producers
  • EOS Developers
  • EOS Airdrops
  • EOS dApps, Wallets, Tools
  • EOS Opinion/General
  • EOS News Feed

    Learn Business


    Community

  • Groups
  • Members
  • Member Stories
  • The Team
    and more!

I'd like to see more of my crypto-minded Steemians also join me on TRYBE.

JOIN ME ON TRYBE • FREE TO JOIN, EARN 100 TRYBE TOKENS FOR SIGNING UP

My first contribution / post on TRYBE... Yeah, it was about STEEM 😎

How to “HODL” STEEM • The Safest Way to “HODL” Inflationary Tokens


Minergate – How YOU can mine crypto with your computer


Cryptopanic.com – News Aggregator & Portfolio Tracker


HORUSPAY (EOS Airdrop) Info + Airdrop Calculator


Airdrop Calculator Tool by Horuspay – How to see EOS Genesis Airdrops using your EOS public key


EOSWEB.net – Explorer Tool for EOS by eoswebnetbp1

trex-money-chase-divider.png

IF YOU ARE ON #TRYBE, PLEASE CONSIDER RATING MY CONTENT. THANKS10


IF YOU ARE NOT ON #TRYBE, PLEASE CONSIDER JOINING ME THERE!

grow-money-divider-lime.png

Early adopters can earn tokens by writing quality content on TRYBE, so if you are already a quality content creator here on STEEMIT - why not widen the horizon and earn some TRYBE tokens while you can?!

HOW TO CREATE POSTS ON TRYBE by TOM NORWOOD (Founder TRYBE.one)


SQCI-banner-grow-pro-minnows-to-whales copy.jpg

all content in this post is original, created for Steemit by @grow-pro


click to visit @witnesspage on steemit, managed by @jackmiller

Sort:  

looks interesting. I just signed up under you. Thanks for the info.

Just saw that..Thanks @cryptohodlgroup!

I really appreciate it. If you have any questions feel free to drop by and I'll see if I can help. Remember you get 10 tokens for logging in per day and if you write content - feel free to drop the links here or on my posts on TRYBE so I can help support there too. High-five for the sign-up!!

Looks interesting.
I just signed up under you.
Thanks for the info.

                 - cryptohodlgroup


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This post received 0.91 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @grow-pro | @cryptohodlgroup now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | Voting service | For investors.

Good post, I signed up to trybe last week.

It is a great platform but I am struggling with its odd behavior right now. I know it is in beta but I think it is almost unusable and it stands. I have tried multiple browsers but I get the same issues.

I will search for you on the platform and read some of your articles.

This post received 0.68 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @grow-pro | @aclarkuk82 now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | Voting service | For investors.

I understand what you mean. The platform was having some caching issues possibly and it is currently a wordpress site, soon to migrate to EOS later this year (Aug/Sept if I recall correctly). It has some growing pains as well from the increased activity. I'm excited to see a knowledge sharing platform like TRYBE succeed because far too many platforms censor information about crypto. It's hard to educate populations about cryptocurrency when the big social sites suppress the information 😉
Thanks for dropping in, @aclarkuk82 and I look forward to seeing you on Trybe as well.

Agreed, it has massive potential​ for sure

First I have heard of Trybe I WIll checkit out

I'd love to have my fellow creatives join me, @tattoodjay. There's no better time for a knowledge sharing platform like TRYBE and Stemmit than right now. Lots of censorship hapoening with crypto on big platforms, so we've got an opportunity to really share knowledge freely - unsupressed by algorithms and corporate nonsense. Both are beta platforms so gotta roll out the wrinkles 🤘😎

I did try but for some reason it didnt like me and didnt let me join, not sure if its a bug or what ever

Loading...

This post received 0.68 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @grow-pro | @tattoodjay now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | Voting service | For investors.

looks good i will give it a go :)

Very interesting. Gonna signup now using your link

THANKS FOR THE INFO. I' LL GO SIGN UP NOW

Sounds interesting and I’ll definitely take a look this weekend. If I sign up I’ll use your link and let ya know here as well.

Much appreciated, brother! I'd love to see more fellow Steemians there so I can put this voting power I've accumulated to good use 😉🍻

Hurl questions over the fence here anytime, @blewitt. Always happy to help keep the train rollin'

Absolutely. I’ll hit you up once set up there!!

This post received 0.68 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @grow-pro | @blewitt now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | Voting service | For investors.

upvoted even though I despise EOS just to be #420 out of courtesy to the joint in my mouth. :)

That must have been a tough choice but I thank you for being number

420

Enjoy that paper work bro! Here's some STEEM NUGS since I don't do hugs ✌️😎
steem_nugs.png

**haha thanks . cheers :) **

Hey Brandon,

Saw you sent me 2 small amounts of SBD. Thx so much but just curious as to what it was for??? Thx and you rule brother!

Was using some extra sbd to upvote comments on this thread and I have no idea where my brain went - I sent it to you instead of sending the bid like the other 3 I put in..LOL I figured I'd send what I had since the others are getting votes. Glad it's Friday man my brain needs a break..hahaha Rock on @blewitt

Lol! Please make that mistake more often....but on a much larger scale and 2 to 3 times daily.
Thanks for the support brother! Appreciate it greatly!!!

sign up done, we'll how it compete with steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86