EOS Block Producer Voting MEGA THREAD | Who's Your Favorite?

in #eos6 years ago

EOSBP.jpg

We are getting closer to Main Net Launch. And that means we are closer to

Voting On Block Producers

This will shape the future of EOS and how its run.

Thats pretty important considering this is the most ambitious block chain project to date.

There has been some drama on reddit and in telegram (I'm told) on who is leading the launch.

Who Are Your Favorites?

Why and Why Not

Here is my list.

For Sure:
EOSDAC
EOS ONO
EOS CANADA
EOS NEW YORK
EOS SWEDEN
EOS NATION
Chaince

I like:
EOS TRIBE
EOS VIBES
Cypherglass

Who I don't want to see:
Groups that are already highly centralized in crypto.
Genesis Mining
Ant Pool
Bitfinex
Block.One

Some of these BP candidates control enough tokens to self vote i.e. Block.One and probably some others. But I'm not sure how that is going to shake out.

Let Me Know Your List

Put your own list in the comments and let me know what you think of mine.

Thanks for reading my blog. Comments are welcome and appreciated.

Carry On, HM
TeamSteem.jpg

Sort:  

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Great list, I Trend to also take into account things like geographical distribution, economic independence and interesting technical set-up, eggs there are projects that run in military style security facilities or launch a node into space. Did you hear that b1 is running for bp. I always thought they stay out of it...

I know there are a lot of BP Candidates in Asia but I'm just not aware of who/what they are. I would like to see a good spread globally.

According to Bix Weir (EOS hater lol) Block.One, Brock Pierce and even Brock Pierce's wife are all BP Candidates. I did watch the interview with Brock where he stated himself and his wife were. I haven't seen anywhere else where Block.One is a PB Candidate. So I'm not 100% on that. Brock Pierce also owns Bitfinex.

We share a very similar list, my top 5 are

  1. EOS CANADA
  2. EOS DAC
  3. Cypherglass
  4. EOS NEW YORK
  5. EOS VIBES

The rest are geo-diverse​ for latency optimization.

Agreed, AntPool n suck it good. Those fools already own and corrupt Bitcoin.

EOS DAC and EOS Canada for sure and then @buildteam as well. Beyond that I'm not really sure yet.

Hey buddy was curious if you saw this new news about Youtube and gun channels. Would love to see a post with your take on the issue...

https://www.nationalreview.com/news/youtube-guns-brownells-channel-shut-down/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23