EOS Stack Exchange Moderator Nominations

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

I've put my name in as a potential moderator for the EOS Stack Exchange site.

Vote for me at the link above or nominate another user.

Screenshot from 2018-06-06 11-49-18.png


I'm a developer and a Stack Exchange power-user.

I've had periods where I've been very active on:

  • Stack Overflow
  • Unix & Linux
  • Ask Ubuntu

For the last 3-4 months I've been much less active. Reason being I discovered Steemit.com.

I had made an account almost a year prior but never used it. At that time I was more interested in Monero and Ethereum. I signed up but never really looked into the system behind steem.

Since I've been getting into it recently I became extremely interested. I have made modest code contributions to several popular applications on Steemit including steemit.com and busy.org.


I started listening to all the videos in which Dan explained the ideas behind Steemit. When I discovered he left Steem to create EOS, naturally I became very interested in EOS.

I'm now invested in EOS and have my tokens registered.

I'm providing some commentary on EOS developments on my Steem blog.

I'm willing to provide some moderation for the site as someone familiar with the platform and interested in EOS.

Bonus: I made the first post on the meta for this site.

Sort:  

We hope you get your spot @kirkins, cheers! Greetings from #EOSVenezuela

"For the last 3-4 months I've been much less active. Reason being I discovered Steemit.com." Lol sounds like me. Must say since I discovered Steem I've learned allot, met cool people(including you) and coded allot more than before.

Hello kirkins!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

You will be getting a vote from me sir!

I created a profile, but my rep is too low to vote. Sorry.

You got a 6.74% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @kirkins!

You got a 4.30% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @kirkins!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85