Sort:  

This is such amazing post man, can i translate your article to spanish and post it on my blog?

Hey @hildemaro I'd be completely honoured if you translated it into Spanish! For sure and thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice exploration, where did you find this request of @thomasbcox? I see he is not posting on Steem.

It was from a comment in the gov channel on telegram. He is designing a process to get the community to collaborate on a few different constitutions. First step three weeks to explore values. I don't know when he is planning on announcing it. Probably after Eos alliance formally launches. The is an Eos alliance channel on telegram too

Hi, great essay that you have put out here, you address very important topics of current socio economic challenges.
There are two things that I don't understand:
How is would the v2 constitution be inline with the governance you call for? In my view it's the complete opposite, promoting the law of the jungle and paving the way for powerful dapps, to enforce governance to their liking and sole benefit. @thecastle has done a great analysis of this problem recently.

  1. How will the Eos foundation be implemented on chain, and evade problems that arose with defacto self appointed entities like ecaf etc?
    Anyhow valuable contribution, happy to resteem!

https://dlive.io/video/thecastle/6963f591-9cc0-11e8-b91a-0242ac110003

This is a link to the video that @conceptskip is talking about. Basically we have a situation where dapps coins have to chose to be either hyper political or face never reaching mass adoption.

I think V2 and Dan's plans for dapp layer governance are really quite consistent with this manifesto. But I got a bit speculative - just exploring. Wrt the Eos foundation/alliance I admittedly am sceptical too but since Thomas was asking for perspectives I thought I might as well try to put some thoughts down. As a challenge. Thanks for the resteem @conceptskip! Btw I've been enjoying your posts. Your restaurant reviews are a great addition to your Eos articles!

As for dapp layer governance I just don't see it, and i didn't find an explanation anywhere. I wouldn't say I am sceptical towards the foundation attempt, it's what this community direly needs, eventually any entity would need to be elected, wouldn't they. Thanks for your words, always try to remain a bit grounded too...

I did try to write it in the most idealistic way that I could, in true manifesto style! But yes, I'm not the most grounded of people, that's fair. Thanks for the reminder

Don't get me wrong, I really think your manifesto is brilliant! It perfectly describes our current situation and the right direction onwards. I could have never written this essay, so in that sense, glad you are not grounded ;)

I appreciate the hard work. Great article

Thanks social! It did take more effort than I thought but was an enjoyable exercise. Made some progress in my understanding by trying to write such a thing...

Very well worded manifesto, @mjhomb. Will be shared and used :)

Thanks @lighteye! It's sort of fun to write a manifesto even though they seem so last century.

You are most welcome. It may seem so last century, but it is necessary exactly because the people born in the last century. It’s a form they used to get important info ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69