Great EOS Voting GUI and EOS Block explorer!!

in #eos6 years ago

Voting for EOS Block Producers (BP's) has started today but looking through various Telegram channels many people don't know how to actually vote for BP's?



In this post I like to introduce two tools I find extremely helpful and think need more exposure.

EOS Voter - Great (and currently only?) GUI for Voting and EOS Wallet

EOS Voter is a GUI run on Mac and Windows created by two of the Steemit TOP witnesses, @jesta and @anyx. The BP name is teamgreymass.

This simple but very handy app will allow you easily to cast your BP's votes in a few seconds compared to the alternative options currently out there. Given that everything is stored on your local machine, your keys will never leave your computer. Please check the blog post from @greymass for more detailed information.


Screen Shot 2018-06-10 at 18.25.36.png
Secure Voting in no time compared to other solutions out there

EOSPark - An awesome EOS Block Explorer

The second tool I can recommend is EOSPark. This Block explorer has a clean interface and works fine from what I can see. If you want to check your native EOS token balance but didn't find a wallet yet you trust, than you can use EOSPark by simply entering your EOS username or EOS Public Key into the search field.


Screen Shot 2018-06-10 at 18.39.01.png
Clean interface that shows all you would expect from a block explorer



Hopefully these two apps will be useful to you as well. Please let me know what you think or if you can recommend any other tools.


tarekadam.png

Sort:  

Excellent -- eospark has the feature I needed.

Yes, these are great apps, I am glad you found what you needed.

Thanks. Terek. Glad to inform that EOSPark just had a great upgrade. Come to check the NEW interface and NEW functions.😊
image.png

Looks a clean interface and that's what every user will love to see :)

Yes I agree.

Yes for sure they will be useful. I discovered EOS very late and trying t learn more about it and understand how everything works.
Keep up the good work and have a nice weekend :)

In my opinion these references will help many and i hope people can effectively vote for the EOS Block producers and we are waiting for the EOS Mainnet launch and also it will be great to see how market trends will behave once EOS Mainnet is launched. Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Hi @tarekadam, in reference to your steem giveaway a few posts ago, I was wondering if you would like to help with a fundraiser post for two Venezuelan Steemit users. All the author proceeds from the post would go to buy equal numbers of SBI (Steem Basic Income) for them both. I would like to get the post to the trending page, get lots of upvotes/resteems, but I don't have the influence on Steemit to do that. I will donate 20 Steem so they each would get 20 shares of SBI (steem basic income), but I think a fundraising post could do a lot more. Would you like to post this from your blog? That way I think it could have more reach. I was thinking of calling it "Steemit Battle for Venezuela". There could be different comments representing each "class" on Steemit. Redfish, Minnows, Dolphins etc. Each "class could upvote their assigned comment in a friendly competition. Please let me know if you are interested, or know someone with a lot of influence who might be. Thanks!

I am not a technical guy but I read a post recently from here about Steem witness joining as EOS witness. Will it be great for both platforms? as they have to manage time for both. I am sure they will able to make a better deal with it and I have big wishes for EOS too as small EOS holder. Looking forward to more development of EOS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16