EOS Update: The Greymass Wallet New and Improved Version 0.3.0!

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

I've never been more happy with a crypto wallet then I've been with the Greymass EOS-Vote tool. Overall I'm incredibly impressed with how quickly it has developed and I do believe it is the most secure, multi-featured wallet and voting tool the EOS ecosystem has to offer.

To get a copy of their software it is best to get it directly from their github repository which can be found here:

https://github.com/greymass/eos-voter

Some of the features that impress me most exist in the tools tab:

Here you have the ability to do many things which were not formerly possible until their recent release of 3.0.

1.) Manage Multiple Wallets

2.) Key Generator

3.) Register Voting Proxy

But one of the features I'm most pleased about exists in the wallet tab:

If you go to www.eospark.com and lookup your account you'll be able to scroll down and find the token EOS with an arrow next to it, by clicking on the arrow you can see all the tokens you've been airdropped (assuming you have a Genesis account).

From there you will be able to look at each individual token and get their account creator and their 3-4 letter ticker symbol. This is all the information you need in order to add it to your greymass wallet and begin transfering and receiving it via the add custom token button.

Overall I'm very happy with the progress that Greymass has made and they will continue to receive my votes for a long time to come! Thanks for making EOS grow!

If you have any questions or comments please leave them below.

Source:

https://github.com/greymass/eos-voter

Sort:  

Im trying to somehow move all my EOS from Binance exchange to one of the new EOS wallets. I tried SIMPLEOS wallet, but it’s a bit too complicated to create completely new wallet. It has to be created by someone who has already EOS wallet. It gave me “account creation code” to send it to someone who already has EOS wallet. Since non of my friends have any EOS wallet, I can’t do that. Than I saw your post. Is the creation of completely new wallet on Graymass as difficult as on SIMPLEOS, or would I be able to create EOS wallet without anyone else involved?
Thanks in advance!

If you don't already have an account (which by the sound of it because your tokens are on binance, you don't) you will need a third party service to get started. I've been told these guys are a trusted source;

https://eos-account-creator.com/

After you create your account you can transfer a few EOS in it and make a brand new account with greymass which you can be completely certain is safe. If I were you this is how I would go about getting into the EOS ecosystem. Just let me know if you have any more questions about this and I'll be happy to help.

Thanks!
You are the second person recommending this way. Well, I guess I don’t have much of a choice.
Thank you again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27