Would Brinning Esports to a Crypto site like Steem be co-beneficial?

in #epsorts5 years ago

Good Afternoon everyone. I know were all based in different time-zones but that is correct for mine at this time. So after being a part of the steem community for upwards for 11 months on top of recently become part of the FGC(fighting game community) I feel like I have wanted to make a change in both for the betterment of the users on top of for the betterment of FGC competitors. I would like to attempt to bring Esports in some way to the Steem platform to either stream events or to host tournaments. I would like to do this in the varying degree of beginners to sponsored professional players. 


Why do I wish to bring this up? Well for reason I have been attempting to go to tournaments even with my lackluster play in fighting games. From this I have found out how supportive and amazing the FGC can be to one another. I truly do want to make the FGC into something more for all of the players in the community. I want to help them grow, become better players, and be able to follow their passion.


How I hope to perform these actions.

  • I would like to host online tournaments for prize pools to individuals who can not make it to in person events
  • I would like to sponsor players be it with equipment, travel, or anything else they may need to participate in these events.
  • I would also like to stream these events on the streaming services that are a part of steem either on dtube or vimmtv.

How will this help steemit?

  • With esports including fighting games growing in popularity they could help draw attention not only to the steem as a whole but as well as crypto. With the rising on crypto and esports as rising over the past 8 years I do believe combining both would be a helpful thing for both.
  • Esports as a whole continues to grow year to year and is has always been  huge in countries like Japan. With its rise in the US and countries across the world this could only be a start to assist both becoming more mainstream for entertainment and everyday use or consumption.
  • Sponsoring players with cryptos like steem could also help the name out there because people will begin to ask questions. Team Jerseys have symbols or logos of sponsors on them.

I know I am not a big name in the FGC like Alex Valle, Tokidom Diago, or many of the other many famous names. But in all honesty I want to start with small players with a lot of potential. I follow various players and personalities of the FGC and know they have potential. 

I would like to start with a small team of maybe a few players and proceed to grow involving more games and players across many platforms. What I would like to do is see if Steem and its users would like this idea and get feedback on this project. I know this will be a long time in the making. If you would like to assist in anyway or find out more information please leave a comment or provide feedback. 

I believe at this time it would be the most important time to try and implement esports and crypto together with a platform that allows for blogs and live-streams. Getting into this early will also help both out.


Thank you. I would sincerely like to thank everyone for reading and considering what I have to say.


Sources for information

https://esportsobserver.com/evo-brand-growth/


Sort:  

Congratulations @demondantv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello,
please visit my page, i have some photos of my short trips in the villages around my city,
If possible for you, Vote me please.
Thanks a lot

Thank you for using Resteem & Voting Bot @allaz Your post will be min. 10+ resteemed with over 13000+ followers & min. 25+ Upvote Different account (5000+ Steem Power).

Congratulations @demondantv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

gracias por tu gran aportación con la información.

Congratulations @demondantv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86