Hermetic Principle of Rhythm - The Pendulum Swings Back After The SteemFest High

in #esoteric5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Hermetic Principle of Rhythm - The Pendulum Swings Back After The SteemFest High


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Viewing the pendulum from above is what I would call the Higher Self's perspective. Monks do it. It is always good to be mindful of the highs and lows, it prepares you and gives to time to react gracefully.

Beautifully said. Reacting gracefully is an art. An art I still have to learn.

Alright, this is a great explanation of the hermetic principle!

My therapist tried to explain it but missed the simplest part, the measure of the low will equal the measure of the high....

So yea I feel this in my emotions while also viewing it in the world, acts like a energetic hangover of sorts. I am too happy one day I can expect a way too low shortly there after!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That reminds me of how big world events like Football World Cup or the Olympics have a collective impact on our energies in regard to the pendulum...

Something to ponder upon.

Yea dude... my biggest realization in therapy is that I don’t feel like the sensations are my own, as if I am attacked by them! My therapist figures I’m ESP to a degree but am unable to interpret what I receive, she tested me in hypnosis which was an experience of its own listening to my hypnotized self talk.

Anyways this overwhelming feeling I get is like an energetic force pushing down on me or at other times lifting me up so I cannot rest, yet it is not related to thoughts of emotions internally but can force them to manifest. The feeling always comes first which is the irregular part as most people the thoughts come before any feeling or emotions manifest which is why it feels foreign to me causing my internal conflict of not trusting my emotions as they don’t feel my own.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This explains so much. Thanks for making this.

Thank you for inspiring me to this.

Hi @flauwy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.987 which ranks you at #310 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 230 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15