Free Sigils & Free Reiki Tonite at 1505 Gallery, South Pearl St. Denver...

in #esoteric5 years ago (edited)

I did 2 Reiki sessions, 5-minute Chakra balancing Reiki sessions, tonite - one for a person who was getting attuned and one for a woman who was having allergy issues.

And I did 6 sigils...

IMG_4604.jpg

This woman was getting a divorce...

IMG_4605.jpg
This woman's son had down syndrome. She is really worried about what will happen to him after she dies ... so she was confused - she thought she needed money so that she could somehow have another baby - a sibling that would take care of her down syndrome son... I thought this was interesting that someone would think they have that much control over life that they could somehow "get" another baby, and raise it in such a way that it would take care of it's sibling - there are no guarantees like this - but the woman was sincere...she said she had taken a CNA course and was horrified by what she learned about nursing homes, etc... So, I suggested that instead of her convoluted plan, she instead make a sigil that her son with down syndrome is always safe and protected - she liked this idea.

IMG_4606.jpg

This was a guy - a kid - in his 20s, who had just moved to the mountains to take care of his grandfather. I thought that was quite esteemable - but the kid needs a job, because he quit his job to move in with his grandfather. His mom had him come sit down with me - he told me his grandfather is living in very bad conditions - but he is making sure that he is taking his meds and eating right. I told him that what he is doing is such a good thing that good things will be drawn to him because of it - that he should not even have to look for a job - just color in the sigil and put it where he can see it and trust that the money and work will come to him.

IMG_4607.JPG
This woman had just flown in to Denver from Delaware to take care of her daughter's cats. She said she was in the happiest time of her life and she just wanted things to continue and she wanted to remain open-minded.

IMG_4609.jpg
This woman was obese and frumpy. I was glad that she knew what she needed... truly. I believe that this Sigil will help her move through this block of self-loathing to a different level.

It was heartwarming to hear the truth from these people. It kind of gave me some hope for humanity that there were people in a random cross-section of wealthy humanity tonight, who were willing to share deep truths with me. I think that is a good sign.

At the same time, it is disturbing that everyone is only concerned about themselves - no one mentioned the EARTH or the WORLD in their concerns. No one, of course, sat down and actually blurted out their terror about what the hell is going on right now.

At some point tonight, I looked at people in the Gallery, with their shopping bags and thought - DO THEY KNOW THAT WE ARE ON THE BRINK OF EXTINCTION??? Nah.

But, all in all, it was a good night. Tips-wise, I made about 20 bucks, but I knew that God is paying me, so I don't have to worry. I was really in a downer place earlier about being an artist and how I am not "successful" financially, but at some point I realized, I am just ahead of my time - so not to worry. I am doing what I am supposed to do and I am getting taken care of. I wondered if I should be doing Reiki on the women I take care of through the agency I work for. I will see about that - not sure how I could, but we shall see.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87