Sigils from First Friday Art Walk, South Pearl Street Denver...Last Night

in #esoteric6 years ago

Last night, I set up with my sign and my cardtable and my tip jar - all I need now is a CRYSTAL BALL!!!

IMG_4495.jpg

I did 2 Reiki Treatments (5 minute Chakra Balancing) and 4 Sigils. It was raining, so we were not out on the street, but instead we were set up in Galleries along the street. I was in J.J. Cunningham's Gallery, a purveyor of Vintage Dutch oil paintings. It was very bizarre to be there with him.

http://jjcunninghamsgallery.com/

Here are the sigils I did:
The first one I did was for a fellow artist - https://sites.google.com/site/riasoriginals/
She was really having a tough time. She was going to a show up at 1505 Gallery which is where I apprentice and she was just emotionally not doing well, so she got a Reiki treatment first and then came back for a Sigil.

IMG_4490.jpg

She was very defended in a way - saying that she could do the Sigils herself if I would just tell her how to do them - I just told her to look up Austin Osman Spare - I told her it is "occulted" knowledge...

"Oh! Witchcraft???" I have worked for 2 years on Sigil making. First, with the help of Mark Passio, I got past the negative connotation of "occult" - but I forgot how deeply everyone else is entrenched in it.

The Reiki treatment leveled her out. She said she had been crying a lot... she really needed a lot of help - here work is brilliant, but she's lonely and doesn't seem to really have contact with her inner compass. I might reach out to her and see if we can be friends - we are around the same age.

I wish there was a way that I could offer FREE Reiki and FREE Sigils regularly with a tip jar - somewhere - it seems to really be needed.

She left me a dollar for each treatment, each time saying "I'm not rich". I told her, "you need to stop saying that." plus she has money for what she wants to have money for.

I am going to try to act the opposite of these people. While I was in the gallery today, a man came in who spoke broken English. Maybe he was middle eastern? Not sure. He held a sign and said that his wife needed surgery for a tumor. I felt in my heart like it was right and opened my wallet and there was a $10 in there peaking out. I gave it to him. He wrote my name down on the list with the amount and said he would pray for me. These are the kinds of things that I MUST continue to DO, even if I am being scammed - because it is an act of FAITH - and it follows a line in a prayer that I like "...even if I am not doing your will, God, I know that you know I am trying, and that pleases you." I did not have too much time to "know" if that guy was legit but I just went with it and wished him well. I don't want to be like these people who are so full of doubt and self-loathing that they cannot give money away to someone who is helping their very spirit. God will pay me. I am not worried about it. I am always taken good care of!

IMG_4492.jpg

A couple of young gals came in and I just spoke up right away - which I have not been doing - thinking people would approach me if they were interested - but I guess I have to be more forthcoming.

The one gal jumped in and tried a Sigil - she has just started nursing school - she looked up some line of a book she liked "fragile and scattered" - I said, "No. You can't do a sigil for that - because you don't want to be fragile and scattered. That may mean something positive to you but sigils respond exactly to what you say. So we came up with this for her. What was weird was how they treated me - like I was somehow in the way. Yes. I am in between you and your relationship with your idea of the Creator, but if you are not going to develop it yourself - S/HE is going to put people like me in your life to start the process.

IMG_4489.jpg

I did a Reiki treatment and a Sigil for this lady - who I actually have grown to know over the months - she is on the committee for the artwalk. She was very grateful but did not tip me at all. It's just interesting. It shows why we as a world are where we are at.

IMG_4491.jpg

This last one was for an 8 year old boy. He was dressed to the 9s in a suit and tie. His mom told JJ he was dressed to go to the gallery... She told me that both she and her husband are Reiki masters but would I do one for her son?OK. What do you want?

"I want to ride on a shark's back and get honey delivered through my veins from the waves" - ok - something practical something more down to earth - and he asked for his family to be happy and to know his Guardian angel. Wow! That's a priveledge.

Anyway, as his mom told him to put a dollar in my tip jar, she said "It really seems like
this is worth more than a dollar..."

Fascinating. I just sit and smile.

What Is A Sigil?

Read my post, below.
https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/praktical-magick-101-a-sigils

After I make the Sigil picture, I hang it where I can see it... so my Subconscious Mind, my Higher Self, God, The Mastermind, will solve the problem...

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Mabuhay, keep steeming.
@Filipino

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99