Samhain-The Wheel Has Turned Again- Now is the Time To Let Go, To Travel Inwards, Now Is The Time To Celebrate A Goddess!XXXXX

in #esoteric5 years ago (edited)

IMG_2413.JPG

Samhain marks the end of the Celtic Year, and the beginning. Everything in nature is withdrawing in to itself right now.The leaves have fallen from the trees, birds have migrated and some animals are now in hibernation. The energy within nature has been pulled back down into the earth, into the roots. It is the time of death and decay, but only so that everything can be reborn anew. Including ourselves.

Yes, it has got colder, there is now a definite bite in the air. But this is nature communicating with us, telling us, that now is the time for us to accept this end of the old year. To let it go because when we accept this and allow ourselves to move forward, then we can welcome a new set of possibilities into our lives. This is the time, where we shake off all of those things that we no longer need and travel inwards. It is the time of deep reflection, the time to look back over the last year. To look at what we have achieved and what we still wish to achieve.

But this is not necessarily, the time for action, it is the time to dream, to vision and to remember. To welcome, inner stillness into our lives, so that we can begin to make new plans, plant new seeds and bring back, balance into our lives. Now we journey into the our inner world, a place where we hold the dark. The dark, that we have been told to fear. Yet it is so important to embrace the dark, for we are nothing without it, we can not see the light without it. For now we plant our seeds and incubate them through the winter months, we nurture them.

I really do love this time of year, , I invite the opportunity to journey inwards and sit with myself and my thoughts . To listen to my intuition, to my inner voice. But more than that, this is the time where we remember and celebrate those who have returned to the earth before us. The time, to remember them with love and to give our thanks for all that they have brought into our lives. This is the time to honour death, such a vital part of life.

I have in the past created ceremonies to celebrate Samhain, I have gathered my friends together so that we can honour this part of the year. So that we can come together and let go of all the things we do not need, to let go and release any pain, or anger.

One way to do this is to have a fire light, inside or out and ask everyone to write down anything that they wish to let go off, anything that has been holding them back. Once that is done, take the time to go around to each person and let them read what they have written, if they want to and then let them add it to the fire. Something that is simple, but very powerful, being able to watch those emotions, actions or energies burn away. This is also something that we can do by ourselves.

I also, asked each person to bring a candle, this candle would represent the person they wish to remember and celebrate. Again each person takes turns to light their candle and to share some positive memories of the other person, with everybody else. This is the time to celebrate them, to remember them with love and also to let them go. Of course they will always remain within you, but sometimes we hold on to people too much and it is best to let their spirit be free.

This year I personally have quite a lot to let go of. The 2nd last @ecotrain question was all about letting go and answering that allowed me to reflect and begin the process of actually letting go. Tonight I will light a fire inside and write those things done on paper and watch them be engulfed by the flames. I will also be lighting a candle for my beautiful Friend Colette, who passed away earlier in the year. I will remember all the ways in which she enriched my life and there are many. I remember her by this poem I wrote for her when she returned to the Earth.


Celebrating A Goddess

The first time I saw you I was Singing.
Who is this long haired beauty,
With a lotus tattoo on one wrist and a Sheila na Gig on the other.
I wanted to know this woman,
who came to join us.
This woman with her womb in bloom,
Who added her voice to ours.

We bonded over Ireland and Shelia,
You were a wild woman,
Your Strength and courage was so inspiring,
You had a cheekiness in your smile!
A real lust for life,
you drew me in and I drank you and your wisdom all up,
Yours was an infectious optimism.

I got to dance with you as you birthed your beautiful boy.
I saw a Raw, Fierce and Powerful Woman,
Your sheer determination and power shone so bright,
I feel so blessed to have been with you on those nights.
Your Journey into Motherhood,
Your Sacred Birth,
You came into your full power,
You gifted us all with such light.

Your love for life,
Your fucking huge amazing heart,
This is what I will carry with me.
I remember you strong,
I remember your laugh,
I remember your tears of joy,
I remember you liberating me through cunt craft.

I remember the last time I saw you,
I walked you to that car,
We hugged and said I love you.
I remember your eyes, that smile!

You are the spark I see in fire,
You are the sun that shines today,
You are our Goddess Colette,
You will always stay that way!



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Wow, the poem you shared is really powerful - the woman you describe sounds like a truly awe inspiring individual. Thank you for sharing your beautiful words.

I have traditionally done the same on Samhain, with the fire and writing of things down to be let go. One thing I may be adding to my evening ritual is the lighting of a candle for a person to be remembered and cherished. That is such a wonderful way to show gratitude for others in our lives and to dedicate time and energy to that thoughtfulness. I'll be practicing alone tonight, but all in good faith as I enjoy the silence on these evenings to better hear the whispers. <3

Blessed Samhain, sistren.

Thank you my friend, so true that when we are alone it is better to hear the whispers, to reconnect and allow ourselves to truly be present and hear xx

Congratulations @trucklife-family! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beautifully said and thank you for sharing such a lovely poem with us. May Goddess guide you on your life journey, much love and have a blessed Samhain time 💚

thank you lovely and Samhain Blessings to you too xx

saw you pop up in steemitmamas and we havent met before, i read your blog and its so different from what i normally read its nice to meet you and love the writing.
greets
fellow mama
Britt

thank you @brittandjosie, it's always really nice to connect with other mama's on here xx

This is so lovely. I very honestly needed this now. Your poem... I did not know her, but I'll raise a glass in her honour...

When the curtain comes down, another act prepares to begin. <3

thank you @yestermorrow and thank you for honouring my friend. Indeed another act always begins, it is good to remember this x

This is the best post or article I have read on this topic. I also love your poem. Thank you for sharing this @trucklife-family. <3 upvoted and resteemed with pleasure.

Funny with all these years celebrating Hallow's Eve and winter solstice but I had never heard of Samhain. Thanks for this very informative post and I love your celebrations especially to your friend Colette!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17