I casted my Vote today in General election day.

in #esteeem5 years ago

Hi everyone

Today is Sunday and I hope all of you are enjoying the weekend.

Today it's election day in Delhi India and I casted my vote. Voting booth was 45 kilometre away from my place and I went there with my wife to cast votes. Even Google is celebrating election day through the doodles.

img src

The 2019 Indian general election is currently being held in seven phases from 11 April to 19th May 2019 to constitute the 17th Lok Sabha. The counting of votes will be conducted on 23 May, and on the same day the results will be declared.


Elections are happening in 7th phase this time and today is 6th phase. India is a democratic country and election is the process to form the government in every 5 years time.

There was no mobile phone allowed in the booth area for security reasons. After casting the vote they put this ink on the finger and it's like a proof that the person has casted the vote. I saw many old age people came to vote and even many differently-abled people were there as well. I wanted to capture those photos but couldn't do as it was not allowed and. I can't do anything which is against the rule.


I did cast my vote along with family but I also ensure that my friends are also going to both and costing there votes. I feel which kind of power which is given to all the citizens of the country and they must use this power to form a strong government. This is kind of celebration day of the democracy and we all must take part in this day and mark our presence through voting power.

The last phase will happen on 19th of May and results will be declared on 23rd May. I am excited to know the results. I spent almost whole day in front of television while counting is going on on the result day so let's wait and watch to know that which party will form the government and how many seats they win in election.


Thank you so much

Have a great time.

Follow:

Steemit:- @alokkumar121
Twitter:- @alok9811

Sort:  

Very happy to hear that. Which party did you vote for? And what is the condition of elections like who is winning?

Posted using Partiko iOS

BJP has better chances to win.

So all these people have to travel that far?

Do you need to vote, will you be sued if you do not vote?

Over here it is every 4 years and I have very big doubts about the democracy. It is more and more like a dictature. The EU is build on Kalergi his plan. That says enough.

Posted using Partiko Android

No.. not like that. I recently shifted to new place and haven't got changed my voter id so had to travel.
No problem if I don't vote but being a responsible citizen I always vote. Here it's 5 year tenure and in the democracy we all have right to speak and challenge govt in court if we don't agree with their decisions.

Well, here we don't. The government even took away our right of a referendum and since April 9th they gave the Dutch rights/law into hands of Brussel (EU).

We have the right to vote, but heard in Belgium you have to vote.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh so its mandatory to vote? What if someone don't vote then?

Some say your vote goes to the biggest party

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85