January's first snow and my set of pics and thoughts

in #esteem5 years ago

The weather forecast has been "threatening" us for a while with a well deserved snow and finally kept its word. Last night started snowing at about 23 and it stopped... sometime in the morning I guess. I don't know for sure because I wasn't awake at that hour but by the amount of snow that covered the ground I can assume it hasn't snowed a lot. Unfortunately though temperature outside is not that cold so I don't think it will last for too much but till it melts I can't keep my boots dry so I went out to check it out.

20190110_110828-01.jpeg


20190110_110614-01.jpeg


20190110_105014-01.jpeg
This deck clock still shows the summer time...


I am the type of persons that likes to walk a lot and does that everyday, thus no snow, no matter how thick, can stop me. This one however was just a child's play I have to say and although I find wearing boots uncomfortable I still couldn't stay inside and made my daily steps, with crunching sounds under my feet. Since I mentioned kids I will have to say that they seemed to enjoy it at least as much as I was, especially since they're still on winter vacation. Wish I had that much of vacations when I was a child but I wasn't that lucky...

20190110_110835-01.jpeg
The water is frozen on the shore but not thick at all. It's the first time of the year though


20190110_110256-01.jpeg
Closing with "the same pic" from a different angle and perspective


Thanks for attention and have a great day!
Adrian

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Beautiful man.
Where is this place?

In Romania, in my small home town near Danube.

The lake seems beautiful dressed in white.
Thanks for sharing my friend.

Thanks for appreciating.

Lovely. Can't recall much snow in the states at all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07