Drama In The Sky

in #esteem6 years ago

Sky Photography

"As it is above, so is it below"




jxzbgduj1h.jpg


I look up a lot, after all, there’s much more sky than there’s ground. You may be surprised to see how much happens above us that we miss because our attention is mainly down here on earth.

The skies must have changed an awful lot from the times of our ancestors. Back then there were no airplanes to line the sky with trails. Clear blue skies must have been just that - clear and very blue. Nowadays we have these white trails swishing across our skies - especially if you live in a large city with several airports nearby. I live directly under a flight path of 3 different airports, so it gets mighty crazy above me. I often witness what seem like races - with two or more planes flying in parallel, near misses and criss-cross trails in the sky.


1k5s9zcpbp.jpg

me3ujs8vx4.jpg

This month has also served up some epic skies as is usual In autumn. I can’t see the sunset from my place, but I have witnessed some epic reflections. At times it’s as though the sky catches fire! I’d stand there and marvel for minutes while others walked past me wondering what I was looking at.

[Shoutout to the 3 people that are actually reading this 😭]

Then you have the evening and night skies. Special equipment is often needed to capture those, especially at night. I once witnessed 4 rainbows all at once. It was like a hallucination. Living in the city, you don’t get the full view of events like storm clouds, sadly.


v1w69dyfv5.jpg

5r5srb1tda.jpg


You may or may not have played that game as a child. Or maybe you play it now as an adult - I do - when anthropomorphise the clouds above. That is, imagine they are living things - when you see elephants and lions in the sky. In a way our ancestors did that with the stars and constellations. That is how we have the Zodiac signs and various astrological mythologies.


Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Shoutout to the 3 people that are actually reading this 😭

✌️

Have a post like mind. It will be astonishing to see your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84