My 3 Latest Coffees

in #esteem6 years ago

Epic Coffees

because every cup has been eventful




7s1l7gsffq.jpg


Following a coffee hiatus the other day, I decided to reduce the amount I consume. I’ve had a maximum of one cup a day in the last week.

Since arriving here though, each one has been memorable. Every cup of coffee has been in either an awesome place, or marked an interesting event.

btrkw90wic.jpg

Maybe this city is just that epic - even Starbucks occupies a historic place in the heart of the old town.



1. Coffee at the Apple Museum

I spent an hour of nostalgia with virtually every product Apple (and NEXT) have ever produced. I will do a separate post (probably a video) on that at some point.

6q2zpy6r34.jpg

At the end I sampled some coffee from the café ”Steeve’s Food”. The coffee itself was average but I appreciated the apple-esque typography on the cup and the minimalist layout of the café bench.


2. Coffee on Vltava

During the river cruise, during which I sat on the top deck, I enjoyed a hot Americano served in a glass cup. It was just as well since the temperature had dropped a bit and I was starting to feel a little cold.

assf5u7a4q.jpg

Enjoying the incredible views of Prague while sipping a coffee is something simply amazing to experience.


3. Coffee at 100% Gluten Free

There is a restaurant here that serves 100% gluten free food. It’s an Italian restaurant called Alriso.

Normally I find gluten free food quite bland, or over done. The food at Alriso was so good - some of the best restaurant food I’ve ever tasted. The dessert was even better!

This got me thinking why there’s so much gluten in our food. Meat is naturally gluten free. Vegetables are naturally gluten free. Eggs, cheese, rice, beans, potatoes… wait.. most food is gluten free by nature. Why the need to add gluten?

pmluu7zc6f.jpg

Anyhow, I digress. I had a coffee, again an Americano, with my desert. Of all the three, this one tasted the best. I believe it must have been Ethiopian coffee or something - it had that slightly spicy kick to it.

I will do a post about Alriso later, but I highly recommend this restaurant - not only to people with coeliac disease or lifestyle gluten-free folk, but to anyone!



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

I love coffee especially Bulletproof as well BRO and try to reduce my consumption to one per day and have found alternative in Green Tea. Of course it's not the same 🙃 About gluten... As far as I know gluten itself is not a problem. The biggest problem is that wheat is mostly GMO in this days and our digestive system and body got problem with it.

Bless Ya Man 👊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes I also have some green tea and other herbal teas now. Definitely not the same but we gotta take what we can get haha.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89