Life and its obscurity

in #esteem6 years ago

Being away from Steemit a while now due to one reason or the others, I realised having learnt a lot about life which I couldn't even find answer to the questions my mind poses
I asked this questions, if there is no crime will this world be suitable and conducive for every human around the globe? I imagined a life without crime where everyone will be happy and live with their door open without panicking what might happened if it wasn't closed.

I imagined a life where peace and tranquility will prevail and everyone will be free from any form of oppression.

I used to ask this question which I always get different answers based on people's perspective, view and opinions toward life generally and what they do. I used to ask myself what constitutes one's level of success in life, I can absolutely say money, I may be wrong and not totally wrong because if you don't have money, your ideas would only grow and develop and its end would be turmoil since nothing would seems working for you. I'm not sure if what I'm saying is applicable to you too. Maybe you have had some experience in which money seems to speak. Forget about your level of education, training, and experience in life, I can say what constitutes your success is determined on how far you could run money an errand for you.

When you don't have money, it will seems like, nothing is working. I'm talking about money, I meant having enough to sustain in the life which doesn't necessarily mean that you should have all the money in this life. I don't think I'm making sense or maybe I got it all wrong.

What is your definition of success?
I think, I'm just blabbing, tear furrowed tongue, having nothing to offer or do to make a different. In our society why money seems to be worship rather than individuals success story. Nobody seems to care where you got the damn money, what matters this days, you have the money. I never had much experience maybe I'm just mistaking, looking around me, community is not far fetched for example. Hungers lies in the face of.

The purpose of our lives is to contribute our unique, God-given gifts to have an extraordinary positive impact on the lives of others and the world."

"Success, for me, has always been in providing a great quality of life for my family, for those who work for me, and to my community."

-- Jeremy Young CEO of Tanga

"My definition of success is knowing that what you are doing is helping you and others lead a better, happier, healthier life."

"To me, success means creating a business that empowers customers, employees, and community in equal measure. We want to add positive value to people's lives, from a personal and professional standpoint."

"Success is looking back at your life, when you are in your final moments, and possessing a great amount of pride around your creations, accomplishments, and legacy, while possessing little to no regret about what you did not do and missed opportunities (i.e. your family still loves you). If I can die feeling this way, I believe this is success."

What's your success story?
Finished college, I can say it is a success, since that is the only things to record with a lot of trivial job towards making that dream a realistic . Is that even a success or just some few years spent in the University, well it is success, level up my reasoning maybe. Life with its obscurity. image

Sort:  

Hello @adeyemidrey, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11