My First Copy Paste

in #esteem5 years ago

This memory of me performing this action is still very vivid on my memory. The place, the year, the computer, the monitor, the chair, the room, the building, the location, the computer's table, the mouse, and the keyboard.

All of them, I can still remember their appearance 21 years ago. This happened using Microsoft office 97, one of the most revered versions of Microsoft Office.

It was 9:00 a.m. in the morning, time for our computer laboratory, it's the first time that I am going to use a Windows computer (I first used MS-DOS and WordStar in high school).

It was in 1998, looking at the desktop there were numerous icons. I began to open them one by one, until I opened Microsoft Word.

At first glance the interface was very friendly for a first-time user like me. I tried to type something, to my surprise, my mind told me, "select the text and press "Ctrl + C" on the keyboard. Create a new document and paste it there by using "Ctrl + V" to paste.

I don't know, sometimes I got an instinct to try something unfamiliar to me when it comes to computer, it surprises me because they do work until I found out that they are actually part of the application.

By instinct I also used "Ctrl + Shift + Left Mouse Button" to select numerous word arts and text

I have done it numerous times. Another significant event that is also vivid in my memory is on PageMaker 7.0, it is also the first time that I used PageMaker, by instinct I used "Ctrl + (plus sign)" and "Ctrl + (minus sign)" to zoom-in and zoom-out the document display.

Also, out of instinct I used the "Ctrl + (single quote)" to toggle on and off the PageMaker's control palette.



I am an I.T. professional (Computer Engineer) working in a private company, a blogger, a father and a husband.


357u2dlv22.png

t2igarqmc5.gif
s6g5fdmpr8.png
2b61yhskz8.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72