Prevent changing mouse pointers - Using Windows 10 #19

in #esteem5 years ago

qs50tlaxcx.png

Changing the appearance of the mouse pointer has been pretty old feature on Windows. I first encountered it beginning from Windows 95 until Windows 10.

I frequently see users change the appearance of their mouse pointer in Windows 98 and Windows XP. Sometimes when I am about to do a troubleshooting on a computer with different mouse pointer, I struggle a bit.

Most of the time changing the mouse pointer also changes its appearance when the computer is busy, remember the house glass or clock on Windows 98? Nostalgic isn't it?

So, if you want to prevent pesky users from changing the appearance of mouse pointer on windows just follow the short tutorial in the YouTube video below.

A user changing the desktop icons is a rare occurrence. Even me, an I.T. never did I tried to change the desktop icons of a computer that I am using, be it my laptop or a computer that I am using in my office.

It can happen, but it's rare. Most of computer users today just want their computer to be fast and functional that is why changing a computer's desktop icons is always out of users’ mind.

Welcome to the eighteenth edition of the curriculum "Using Windows 10". This time I will be showing you how to prevent users from changing the desktop icon of a computer.

Just follow the steps in the YouTube video provided below and you are good to go. If ever you want to reverse your changes just follow the steps again in the video and instead on enabling the feature just set it to "not configured" which is the default setting.

Kindly watch the YouTube video below on how you are going to do it (Watch in full screen for better viewing experience).

This YouTube video is from my YouTube channel

Please subscribe to my YouTube channel Information Gateway



I am an I.T. professional (Computer Engineer) working in a private company, a blogger, a father and a husband.


357u2dlv22.png

t2igarqmc5.gif

s6g5fdmpr8.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97