Meditation is the key to health and waiting for the sun to set

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Meditation is the key
Like many people, I had attached certain stereotypes and beliefs to what it meant to meditate and in failing to live up to those I would tell myself “I suck at meditating, what’s the point?!”

image

Sunsets in Bali on the beach wearing my sexy new silver and pearl necklace from giving me reason to show a plunging neckline Who doesn’t love a ⁉️ Based in Bali but delivery worldwide so no ones missing out! pic and edit by me!

  • I never thought about mediation as a brain workout, a way to train your awareness, and just as you use weights to build up body muscles, you can use meditation to strengthen your mind.
    Thanks to I now understand that meditation allows you to choose how much attention you give your thoughts. Thoughts are always going to come, you can’t stop them, but what you can do is train yourself to recognise unhelpful thoughts and to then push them aside. You do not have to be a victim to your own mind and beliefs.
    For years I have allowed my thoughts to control me, I’ve allowed myself to go down the rabbit hole at the slightest trigger and entertain the voice in my head fueling my insecurities and fears.
    But not anymore brain, NOT ANYMORE! I’m finally fighting back, and my weapon of choice - meditation

I am LOVING this kind of swimwear atm! A modern take on a retro style, creating curves in all the right places.

image

I don’t have hips, but I do have a booty (thanks to _training_booragoon and this style gives me the illusion of hips while enhancing ma backside!
I’m not saying this will be flattering on every body type, just as some styles aren’t flattering on me.
I’m not big on following trends, I always dress in what I feel comfortable in and what makes me feel good This makes me feel sexy, wedgie and all!.

Sort:  

Congratulations! @agnesdeerika
This post has been selected for 7 Tag Curation Project| Tuesday (#life)

The goal of this curation project is to give some support to those who make good and useful contents. We hope it will help people and encourage those content creator who want to spread knowledge and share his idea.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78