Visited Shiv Temple today and feeling peaceful

in #esteem5 years ago

Hello friends

I am good and I hope you are also fit and fine.

In India currently this month is called sawan and this whole month is considered as holy month which is dedicated to Lord Shiva. Today I visited Shiv temple nearby my house after work. Almost half of the month of sawan is over already and I could not even went for the single day so I thought of going there today and for worship.

chpthzvmng.jpg

I think it's very good if one can go there daily and do worship because it gives peace of mind and we feel good but I could not make it this time because my work schedule is very different and going to temple for me daily is not possible. But today I thought of doing there and I manage my schedule somehow so that I could go there and indeed it was nice experience after long time.

There are many festivals in the month and upcoming one is called Raksha Bandhan which will happen on 15th of August and it is just a week away from today.

I would say if you like going temple and if you feel good there then it is advised to go there as an impossible but I know that I couldn't manage to visit temple quite often. so there is just one week left and after rakshabandhan, sawan month is over so I'll try if I can make it couple of times in this week but again I'm not sure whether it will be really possible or not.

Thank you so much for reading this post.

Have a great time.

20190717072136__01.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81