Esteem Malaysia Contest Results

in #esteem6 years ago

A week ago, I did a contest on writing for the Malaysian Esteemian community. The contest required the contestants to write about their thoughts on mobile applications. I quickly realize that being a little too general has its disadvantages as some were wondering if they should write about just Esteem or any mobile apps.

Nevertheless, I had the privilege of reading some really good articles. So here is the list of those who have particiapted.

@beverlyjoe

In this article, mobile apps, specifically game apps was highlighted. @beverlyjoe spoke of Mobile Legends Bang Bang. I have heard of this game multiple times from my students. Thus, it was good to see someone write about it. I must say that it looks pretty interesting, although, I prefer to game on the PC or my Xbox instead. Gaming on a mobile phone seems rather flimsy.


Image source

Nonetheless, I loved the take by @beverlyjoe on mobile apps. The next participant's piece was similar but took a different route altogether.

@cikgumirzarazak

@cikgumirzarazak spoke of how all he wanted was to play games on his phone. You can read all about it here. However, he quickly came to realize the mobile apps does not merely encompass the use of games only. There were a myriad of other applications. He spoke of his favorite apps being streaming apps in general. I love how he took the topic and changed into a love hate relationship between him and mobile apps. This mirrors the struggles of many students these days, I am sure.


Image source

@happycrazycon

@happycrazycon's article and experience with mobile apps is very much similar to mine. Of course, I am talking more of the use of discord as the most used app on my mobile phone. Her article also pointed this out and seeing that most Malaysians are in similar communities, I completely get what she was talking about. You can read her very well written article here


Image source

@iamjadeline

@iamjadeline spoke of her use of mobile apps from the start of the day all the way to using steepshot. Looking at how she writes, I love how she mentioned the use of Google translate. That has been an invaluable tool for many of us. While @iamjadeline uses the tool to teach her son mandarin, I use it to say funny things to my friend in french. Now how do you say 'that monkey stole your underwear' in french again?

You can read about all about how mobile apps can be superbly helpful by @iamjadeline here.


Image source

@bboyady

@bboyady took the approach of being concise in his write up. In his article, he listed down all the benefits and things you could do with mobile apps. Although, I would love for him to elaborate on what he meant by 'earning money'. I mean, aside from Steemit, I can't think of many ways you can earn money through mobile apps, of course, there's Lit =)

You can read @bboyady's article here


Image source

Announcing the top three winners....

1st prize - @happycrazycon (5sbd)
2nd prize - @cikgumirzarazak (3sbd)
3rd prize - @beverlyjoe (2sbd)

That was definitely a tough decision to make and I thank you all for participating. The SBD payout for the post is 0.938, so I will be distributing that among those who have participated. Once again, congratulations and thank you so much for your wonderful submissions.

On a side note, let's make the Malaysian community on Esteem more happening. Esteem on!


Sort:  

Wow thank you for this wonderful contest and the prize too! It was nice taking part in it :) Congratulations to @cikgumirzarazak and @beverlyjoe too!

Congrats to all that took part in this contest.
I terlupa about this... ishhh

Wow, thank you very much @alvinauh. Congratulations to @happycrayzon and @cikgumirzarazak too.

Thank you for the participation prize. Ya, a lot of earning platform, but mostly i now use is lit and wowapp. Now waiting Ono to come.

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Thanks @alvinauh . Congratulations to @happycrazycon, @beverlyjoe and everyone who participated in this. It has been great.

Congratulations @happycrazycon, @cikgumirzarazak and @beverlyjoe. All well deserve winning. 🎉🎊💐😀

Thank you @alvinauh for the transfer to all participants. That is so nice of you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87