SNIPPETS FROM MY TRAVEL DIARY; PAGE 9 - Final Day From Nainital

in #esteem6 years ago

Dear Friends,

Welcome to my blog and appreciate you for being here!!!!!

20y3jj418j.jpg

I am continuing with my travel series on a daily basis as I believe there is enough materials for covering many months from now. So in continuation from the last two days of Nainital, I am posting my final day of Nainital which was little adventourous as it was the day of Holi Festival and now read on to know more about
z7mqc7iixf.png

5ezf4wwmkh.jpg

The Famous Naini Lake: An evening spent along the mall road which is the parallel road to the lake was as usual an exercise all the visitors would be interested of.

z7mqc7iixf.png

2xw6peaw5g.jpg

And my day ended with a stroll along the road with some local purchase as a souvenir.

m0e97z9dvx.jpg

Another ‘must do’ activities has been kept for a fresh day that a boating in Naina lake and the visit to Naina Devi temple. See the temple in the far end.
z7mqc7iixf.png

cagbkwzsqg.jpg

The boating was interesting and enjoyable with only very few boats in the lake. The boat driver doesn’t show any hurry as we tried to get friendly with few visitors from the boats riding nearby. They were happy too as everyone want to share the camera each other so that exclusive photos can be clicked with others. The funny ride then ended at Naina Devi temple at the other side.
z7mqc7iixf.png

ardmd09eji.jpg

It was holi on this day and one has to be in North India and outside of their comfort in home to realize what and how exactly Holi is.
z7mqc7iixf.png

yh28f5tlus.jpg

All shops remains closed till evening, colours will be seen in everyone’s hand from kids to aged people, women and man from all religion. Grownups were celebrating by applying colours to other faces, kids were using toy gun to splash colours on everyone passing nearby and new Gen were using their own style in a freaking way in two wheelers and four wheelers etc with same affection.
z7mqc7iixf.png

paax7e184f.jpg
People from the balcony were also trying to make fun by sprinkling colored water on to the known people walking below It was like experiencing colours of love in an altogether different location far away from my home town.
z7mqc7iixf.png

pi3acaaa03.jpg

As it was public holiday and mostly no one would be interested in traveling for to celebrate Holi in their homes there was no crowds as expected in the lake for boating or for roaming anywhere. Every single person present in the city were found to be playing with colors and it was difficult to get someone ready to take for boating.
z7mqc7iixf.png

u4ux2kx16c.jpg

Only after packing and got ready to leave it realized the bus services would resume only late in the evening due to Holiday and luckily I was able to get a taxi with much struggle.
z7mqc7iixf.png

ms8u7cf13t.jpg

The long way back to my origin and when we a taxi back to the city down from where I could catch my bus back to Delhi. The driver was so friendly that he stopped at many locations on the way at which places some spectacular sceneries were able and also to capture some nice photographs.
z7mqc7iixf.png

364bcuhsvp.jpg
As we stopped for a break at a particular turnong come intersection, a completer stranger to both of us came, hugged and applied colors with too much affection. The love he shown to me was as cherishable as the trip.
z7mqc7iixf.png

jk9hnrlyr4.jpg

Many photographs followed in each location and I was able to catch an early bus back to Delhi to resume my day to day life again.

z7mqc7iixf.png

b6gx367pfi.jpg

A green field captured from the bus.
z7mqc7iixf.png
Hope you all loved this and I appreciate if you can share your random thoughts about this blog.
z7mqc7iixf.png

If you would like to visit my previous 4 blogs on this series please visit.

  1. Kotla Fort 1, Delhi Click

  2. Kotla Fort 2, Delhi Click

  3. National Gallery Of Modern Art, Delhi Click

  4. Qutab Minar, Delhi Click

  5. Nainital (1) - Click

  6. Nainital (2) - Click

  7. A Hanging Bridge in a Village Click

8, A PARADISE ACCORDING TO DICAPRIO Click

image

divider-1024.png

Try participating in the initiative by @wolfhart - "TAKE UP A CHALLENGE TO IMPROVE YOUR POSTINGS". where I decided to spend an hour in steemit with dedication. Refer this https://steemit.com/payitforward/@wolfhart/a-challenge-to-improve-your-postings if you would like to know.

divider-1024.png

I also being proud to be part of #ccc by @freedomshift, Visit this link
https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/6-30-18-saturday-or-cat-turday-meow-updates-on-ccc-rules-upvotes-and-prizes-giveaway

Best Regards
39licca57k.gif

Steem footer.gif

divider-1024.png

Sort:  

I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Good story and amazing pictures @angelro, you truly a crazy traveller. Post more, cant wait your next story and pictures

Such wonderful photography! Your photos bring me with you on your travels. I enjoy reading your story while you do all the walking! :-D
So glad you are doing this travel diary!

Thank you, It is such a nice and wonderful comment...Whenever you have time you can check some of my other stories too.....

I am following you and will check your posts too as I had seen now u are part of CCC. Welcome and stay blessed

I have read a few, you travel faster than I can read! Following you also. :-)

ha ha, nice reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87