Wipe Board Maddness

in #esteem5 years ago

As the title of this post infers, I am slightly mad about wipe boards. It started with a small simple wipe board for the refrigerator door. On the top half of it I have three columns (one for a grocery list, one for Costco, and one for "other"). And on the bottom half, I write the menu for the week.

I have also been known to decorate the empty space for each corresponding holiday or season (shocker). Pardon the messiness of the picture (this is my actual wipe board).

1.JPG

Because the fridge wipe board was such a help, I branched out for more! The next addition to my kitchen was a monthly wipe board, much like this one by Real Simple.

1.JPG.jpg

This has been a huge help to keeping track of our crazy schedules. I write all of my husband's appointments and his work schedule in green (his favorite color). I write all of my own stuff in blue (my favorite color). And everything else (parties, birthdays, anniversaries, reminders) are written in red. It's a great way to track who is supposed to be where and when. And it helps me to remember when I need to send out birthday or anniversary cards. It was a cheap and simple addition, but it is insanely beneficial to our household organization.

And because we both have so much to balance, I have added a third wipe board to our kitchen. It's a weekly wipe board, just like this one by The Board Dudes. On Sunday night, I sit down and write out the tasks and appointments we each have for each day of the upcoming week. Again, his are in green and mine are in blue. This simple board and the 10 minutes it takes to fill out each week has been my saving grace most days. When I was working full time and going to school full time, this kept me totally on track. It makes it easy to see what days you have a larger work load, and it makes it easy to move things ahead to other days if needed.

2.JPG

I am still on the hunt for any other boards that might help with our home/life organization and communication. But for now, these three boards are essential to me functioning normally! If you have busy lives and crazy schedules, I highly recommend you look into something similar for your own home.

W7oXppF8A74.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for using Resteem & Voting Bot @allaz Your post will be min. 10+ resteemed with over 13000+ followers & min. 25+ Upvote Different account (5000+ Steem Power).

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

you are beautiful :X

This post has received a 22.29 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 10.82% upvote from @booster courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65