Thoughts from - yet another - airport

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Jesus, can you stay in one place for once?
-- @acidyo to @anomad, circa April 2019

image

Well, the name says it all, I'm not called @aSedentarySoul or @aStayInOnePlaceSoul so, every once in a while I feel the urge to be on the move, to keep going places and to continue exploring unknown paths.

Most of the times that I leave for a long term adventure, I try to go to Mexico City and visit my grandmas - you never know how much longer they'll be around -, family and most importantly, my dogs.

Yeah, I'm kidding, don't worry, I don't think it's more important to see my dogs than to see my family.

You know how there's people who value more their pets over another human life? Well I'm not one of those, not because I don't love my pets or because I think there's a special kind of worthless human beings - cause the are - , but because I like to think that a human life is priceless and it's not up to me to decide who lives and who dies.

But that's way too philosophical and controversial, let's take two steps back.

I'm heading to Mexico City, leaving the literal paradise behind against my will. I say it's against my will because if it was up to me, I would stay there and live in the area forever, but there's something inside me telling me to move, to leave.

There are two travel-related phrases that I really like, that actually inspire the adventure side of this nomadic man:

Somewhere, Something Incredibles is waiting to be Known.
-- Karl Sagan

My greatest adventure is yet to come
-- Inspired by Bilbo Baggins's writings

So that's the main thing. As much as I love living in the Caribbean, it holds no more adventures for me. I already lived there in 2011 and in 2016, both times for more than a couple months. I'm not trying to imply that I know every corner of the region and that I've done everything that's there to be done, and that I already explored all the places ready to be conquered, I'm just saying that my soul craves to explore territory hitherto undreamt to tackle the unknown, to write new pages on my adventure book.

By the way, I hope you got the Dr Strange reference in the previous paragraph.

Have you ever wondered what your life book will be about? Are you in peace with how your pages are being written? If your answer is yes, I'm sincerely happy for you; if your answer is No, then what are you waiting for?

Your greatest adventure is yet to come.

By the way, bonus points to whoever guesses in the comment section my next destination :D


This blog post was published via Esteem, a desktop and mobile App and interface for the Steem Blockchain. If you are curious about it, join their discord server here.

Sort:  

Somewhere, Something Incredibles is waiting to be Known.

Totally agree on that one. We've been living in Budapest for 1,5 years now, and to be honest, it's getting itchy lol. I want more. I want to see more, and I want to explore more..

Your greatest adventure is yet to come

So true, I know it, I feel it, but I also know it's not the right time yet. So until then, I will stick to Budapest.. and enjoy being jealous when people (like you lol) throw all these great pictures at my feed, of places where I desperately want to go :)

Enjoy the family time! <3

....
Sagan, got so much love for that man! <3

Safe travels nomad boy!

Cheers!

Hi @anomadsoul!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.308 which ranks you at #218 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #15.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Time out to see one's family is always the best... Oh, and when next you decide on another adventure let me tag along, heaven knows I need a vacation. Have fun

Have a safe flight and godspeed!

I'm also a nomad since childhood and the word is in my profile here and everywhere. I know it is time to leave when I get too comfortable. So far, 3 years in SE Asia has not been too much, and I am really enjoying it.

My favorite time in life is when I am somewhere and I have absolutely no idea what I am looking at. That feels like home to me.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

A new chapter to be written! Look forward to the next adventure!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Nice selfie with the aircraft, Happy trip Sir.

Posted using Partiko Android

No choice? hahaha...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19