My Steemit Experience, Rough Before Smooth

in #esteem6 years ago

Erm..... I have always love to write about my steemit experience and journey. Well, this is a great opportunity. My experience was rough and smooth, those adjectives combined to make it look great. It was rough when I was blogging for the reward, it became smooth when I had a paradigm shift and realized that I could blog without much expectations. I could come around and learn new things without writing post for a week, I could interact with other bloggers without posting a single content for awhile. In reality, what I have gained here is more than upvotes, I have gained new insights into how things work.

image

Cryptocurrency Knowledge

By participating in contests, I am able to come across varieties of blockchain projects. It also enable me to sharpen my writing skills, without immediate writing proficiency, I would have been able to participate in several other bounties and win. So I think @originalworks created a spring board for me and many other writers.

Gold Journey

I think I now have precious metal syndrome. Pardon me, I don't think there is any disease named after gold, silver and platinum:) But my enthusiasm is now at all time high (ATH). Without steemit, I would not have met with amazing stackers like @goldfashioned, @goldmatters, @jbcoin and @thedamus.

They coloured the experience and made it golden.

Ok, what about being a part of grand movement that sought to liberate humanity.

Meeting with @surpassingoogle took me through @steemgigs.

I have successful met with freelancer through steemgigs.org that helped me with my project, at extremely cheap price. At the end of the deal, we became friends and are happy afterwards.

Then through @ulog and #ulog-quotes, I unleashed my creativity. The thought of coming up with new quotes feels so scary. I discovered something in me within a span of 7 days.

Through a powerful tag #til-todayilearned, I picked interest in video editing and cinematography. Till this moment, I am proud of my decision.

In my steemit journey, I met community builders, leaders that inspired me to become good leader.

Like many others, we all came for rewards, but what I have experienced is actually more than reward. I had interactions with real humans.

Sort:  

Steemit had been a gift to humanity and an eye opener, which gave us hope of a better tomorrow, it has removed total dependence of wards from their parents/guidance and auction a new way for passive income, its a world full of possibilities

Yeah you can say that again!

dats to u dat has whales to help

Yours is quite fascinating. Congrats on your progress and keep steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73