6 Deep

in #esteem6 years ago

6 Feet
The stage was set and immediately the box was put into the ground, the fountain on the faces of the living opened. Streams flowed and wet the moulds as a beautiful soul was laid to rest.
A solemn song, nay, a dirge was sung by the choir and the ambient turned gray. A dreary feeling swept through the atmosphere as reality dawned on the surviving relatives.
I stood and watched as grown men sobbed, trying to hold back the emotions that flooded their hearts; tributaries of tears.
I never met this beautiful soul, I hear she was a nurturer, a care giver, a teacher, a mother to all, a kind soul and a blessing to everyone she came in contact with. Alas, she was. I don't know what lies on the other side or if it exists but I know she's in a better place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33