The Rebirth

in #esteem5 years ago

Hello Great Steemians

I have been away for a while and I am going to be brief about lessons learnt from falling ill due to Malaria. I was so down at a point that I started reflecting on my whole life, some of the good things, bad things flashed before my very eyes. I was so lncapacitated to the extent that I thought about everyone that offended me and I forgave them even though I dont like keeping grudges.

image

Image Source

Fortunately I pulled through and I am gradualling getting back on my feet to the glory of my Father in heaven. What prompted me to write this piece is I am having this weird feeling as if I am starting my life over again. A new me has been born ready to take on the world more proactively, a new me who is ready to be more forgiving, a new me who is ready to be more friendly, a new me that is ready to be more tolerant, a new me that is ready to be more considerate and loving.

It is a dawn of a new era as I am rising like a phoenix from its ashes with renewed strength and vigour to be the best I can be. To all my friends and well wishers I say thank you and I promise to be less naughty from now on. I am ready to spread my feathers to show that beauty like peacock from now on.

Thank you and God bless.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank God you are back to your feet now bro, you are coming back stronger 💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76